Categories
Log in
There’s more to see...
Sign up to see the rest of what’s here!

A.J. Betts's YA romance Zac & Mia is told through the perspectives of two teen leukemia patients who — although they couldn't be more different in their tastes in music and beyond — forge an unlikely friendship after meeting in an Australian hospital. Out Sept. 2

Set on the cliffs of Portofino, Italy, during World War II, Alyson Richman's historical fiction The Garden of Letters follows a cello prodigy who bravely joins the resistance and finds shelter with a young doctor with his own painful past. It's a hopeful, suspenseful, and "epic intertwining story of first love, great tragedy, and spectacular bravery." Out Sept. 2

Historical romance meets fairy-tale fantasy in The Prince Who Loved Me, the first book in The Oxenburg Princes by Karen Hawkins. In this Scottish twist on the classic Cinderella story, "a handsome, rakish prince who doesn't believe in true love meets a stubborn lass who will settle for nothing less." Out Sept. 23

A girl and her gay twin brother deal with "first love, family, loss, and betrayal" in Jandy Nelson's poignant novel I'll Give You the Sun. Fans of John Green, David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell will want to check this one out. Out Sept. 16

Books and teapots as wedding centerpieces

Books as wedding centerpieces

Book pages as flowers on cake!

Rainbow Rowell's Best Book Quotes on Love

Rainbow Rowell's Best Book Quotes on Love

In her debut novel, How to Build a Girl, Caitlin Moran — described by Marie Claire as "the UK's answer to Tina Fey, Chelsea Handler, and Lena Dunham all rolled into one" — writes a humorous yet touching coming-of-age tale about a teenage girl in 1990 working as a music reviewer, living promiscuously, and recklessly attempting to reinvent herself. "Imagine The Bell Jar written by Rizzo from Grease." Out Sept. 23

Hester Browne's chick-lit romance Honeymoon Hotel takes place at a charming old hotel in London where a wedding planner in the midst of planning a high-profile big day finds her career and her sanity threatened when the hotel owner's free-spirited son begins working with her. Out Sept. 16

Randy Susan Meyers explores the darker side of marriage, family tragedy, and emotional abuse in the novel Accidents of Marriage. Told from the perspectives of a husband, his wife, and their 14-year-old daughter, this story is about a spouse whose temper leads to a tragic accident. Out Sept. 2

The third book in Elena Ferrante's Neapolitan Novels, Those Who Leave and Those Who Stay follows up with the two girls in the first novel — one who left the man she married at 16 and now has a young son, the other who published a successful novel — as they struggle to make a way for themselves as women in the 1970s. Out Sept. 2

Chained by Night (Moonbound Clan Vampires) by Larissa Ione, the second paranormal romance in her Moonbound Clan Vampires series, is about a vampire clan leader who agrees to mate with a rival clan leader's beautiful daughter in order to have an ally against the humans. The only issue? He's in love with her identical twin sister. Out Sept. 30