Categories
Log in
There’s more to see...
Sign up to see the rest of what’s here!

Artrageous

See what craft projects we have done! Artrageous meets every week at 4:00pm, alternating Thursdays and Mondays. For children in grades K-6.

Thursday, April 10 & Monday, April 14, 2014. The kids made rabbits out of plastic Easter eggs, pipe cleaners and a few other fun stuff.

Plastic Easter Egg Bunny Craft - Make and Takes

makeandtakes.com

Thursday, February 6 & Monday, February 10, 2014. The kids made these cute egg carton penguins!!

Egg Carton Penguin

kiwicrate.com

Thursday, January 23 & Monday, January 27, 2014. Snowman Bottles!

Thursday, December 5 & Monday, December 9, 2013. Today, we made Gum Drop Pomander Ornaments, which looks awesome AND yummy! We used toothpicks instead of glue so that they kids could eat them after.

Gum Drop Pomander Ornament {Tutorial}

myblessedlife.net

Thursday, November 21 & Monday, November 25, 2013. Thanksgiving Styrofoam Turkeys! We painted styrofoam balls brown and stuck pipe cleaner feathers, beak, waddle and feet in it when the paint dried. Then two eyes completed our turkeys!!

Thanksgiving Styrofoam Turkey Craft

allkidsnetwork.com

Thursday, November 14 & Monday, November 18, 2013. Using a black Sharpie, the kids traced a picture onto wax paper. Then they used various Sharpies to color them in, creating a kind of "stained glass."

Thursday, October 3 & Monday, October 7, 2013. Leaf Man! We went searching for leaves outside before coming back and creating our "leaf man!"

Thursday, September 26 & Monday, September 30, 2013. Fall Tree Q-Tip Painting.

Fall Tree Q-Tip Painting

lets-explore.net

Thursday, September 12 & Monday, September 16, 2013. A delightful craft to try with your children is to make some beautiful paper plate suncatchers.