Categories

Come on in! Join Pinterest today...it only takes like a second or so.

More like this: the reader, red dog and november.

Ring a Ding Story Time

These are books we read during Ring a Ding! Ring a Ding is Tuesdays at 10:15am, Fridays at 10:15am, every other Thursday evening at 6:30pm and occasionally on Saturdays at 10:15am. Click on any book cover two times to find the book in the catalog.

Friday, April 18, 2014. All the dinosaurs play nicely, except Tyrannosaurus Wrecks.

Tuesday, April 15, 2014. Robug tries to obey when Jake instructs it to "Fix this mess!" but somehow manages to make things worse.

Friday, April 11, 2014. A giant squid brags about being bigger than everything else in the ocean--almost.

Tuesday, April 8, 2014. Frankie, an eighteen-wheel, semi-truck invites the reader to join him on a job, introducing the work, mechanics, and terminology of trucking along the way.

Thursday, April 3 & Friday, April 4, 2014. When his friend moves away, a boy sets out on a journey to find her.

Friday, March 28, 2014. A latest entry in the best-selling series that includes the Caldecott Honor-winning Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus! finds a mussy Pigeon refusing to take a bath and insisting he had one a month earlier.

Tuesday, March 25, 2014. At bedtime, a young boy who cannot find his favorite book imagines the various creatures that might have taken it from him.

Saturday, March 22, 2014. Join a friendly yellow box as he journeys high and low, near and far, until finally resting in the spot that is 'just right.' David A. Carter brings his modern aesthetic to a younger audience in this highly interactive book that features the first concepts of colors, shapes, and opposites.

Friday, March 21, 2014. This lively split-page-format book shows how animals say hello with different sounds.

Tuesday, March 18, 2014. Bear wants to have fun with his friend Bee, but Bee is too busy.

Friday, March 14, 2014. Follow Duckie on her colorful walk home to a big, bold surprise!

Tuesday, March 11, 2014. Jane the dog doesn't have a unique talent in the circus like the rest of her family, until the ringmaster discovers what is truly special about her.

Friday, March 7, 2014. A mother dog tries to teach her pup how to bark, and is surprised at why he wasn't learning.

Tuesday, March 4, 2014. Finding an enormous bone, tiny Itty Bitty the dog works hard to make it a special place to call his own, but after cutting out windows and a door, he finds it just too empty and so now must locate the appropriately sized decorations to fit inside his special home.

February 25 & February 26, 2014. Explore the zoo with Elmo while learning abaout animals he finds along the way. As each page is opened, a smaller page is revealed in this unique book.

Friday, February 28, 2014. Little Green only knows one word: 'Go!'--it's the perfect thing to get the construction site moving, but how will they stop?

Tuesday, February 25, 2014. A fly flies into a concert hall wreaking havoc.

Friday, February 21, 2014. When Farmer Gray goes away for the day, Blue Goose, Red Hen, Yellow Chick, and White Duck get together and paint their black and white farm.

Tuesday, February 18, 2014. Pigeon learns about sharing when a curious duckling keeps asking questions about the hot dog Pigeon has found.

Friday, February 14, 2014. A child celebrates his love of planes by naming his favorite kinds and their notable characteristics.

Tuesday, February 11, 2014. A greedy fox watches a hungry hen growing bigger every day, knowing that the longer he waits to eat her, the bigger she will be.

Saturday, February 8, 2014. Clifford, the big red dog, makes a snowy valentine for his friends.

Friday, February 7, 2014. A new version of the nonsensical children's nursery rhyme in which animals play various instruments.

Tuesday, February 4, 2014. Waking up before the sun and realizing that she is very hungry, Early Bird takes a deep breath and begins searching for a tasty breakfast, in a boldly colored story that emphasizes action words.

Friday, January 31, 2014. Bear and his friends persuade a bashful owl to play with them.