Log in
There’s more to see...
Sign up to see the rest of what’s here!

Calhoun County, SC

Four towns, St. Matthews, Fort Motte, Lone Star and Cameron.

Fort Motte Jail Office

Entrance to Fort Motte Jail Office

Fort Motte Post Office No longer in operation - Mebs

Fort Motte, SC The Old Jail at Fort Motte View of the back of the building My great-grandfather Benjamin Walling's name is on the cornerstone as the town clerk. - Mebs

2010 Purple Martin Festival St. Matthews, SC Pictured with the Purple Martin are Reed Dyches, Jane Dyches (Executive director of the Chamber) and Terri Swofford (2009 recipient of a Calhoun County Chamber Scholarship)

St. Matthews Lutheran Church About 6/7 miles from St. Matthews on Hwy. 6, near Creston, SC  My Church - Mebs

Calhoun County Library St. Matthews, SC

Corn growing in Calhoun County, near St. Matthews.