Categories

Come on in! Join Pinterest today...it only takes like a second or so.

Mind of Winter by Laura Kasischke - "From the chilling first paragraph when Holly Jacobs wakes up on Christmas morning and thinks "something followed them home " to the unsettling and shocking conclusion, Mind of Winter is perfect for fans of dark psychological dramas. Kasischke has created a masterpiece on how our minds will never really let us be free from our own monstrous selves."

12/11/12 Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Carla Buckley’s Invisible is a stunning novel of redemption, regret, and the complex ties of familial love. Growing up, Dana Carlson and her older sister, Julie, are inseparable—Dana the impulsive one, Julie calmer and more nurturing. But then a devastating secret compels Dana to flee from home, not to see or speak to her sister for sixteen years. When she receives the news that Julie is seriously ill,

3/18/2014 Grace Reinhart Sachs is living the only life she ever wanted for herself. Devoted to her husband, a pediatric oncologist at a major cancer hospital, their young son Henry, and the patients she sees in her therapy practice, her days are full of familiar things: she lives in the very New York apartment in which she was raised, and sends Henry to the school she herself once attended. Dismayed by the ways in which women delude themselves, Grace is also the author of a book

You Should Have Known

barnesandnoble.com

6/17/2014 The panic unleashed by a mysterious contagion threatens the bonds of family and community in a seemingly idyllic suburban community. The Nash family is close-knit. Tom is a popular teacher, father of two teens: Eli, a hockey star and girl magnet, and his sister Deenie, a diligent student. Their seeming stability, however, is thrown into chaos when Deenie's best friend is struck by a terrifying, unexplained seizure in class. Rumors of a hazardous

The Fever by Megan Abbott — Reviews, Discussion, Bookclubs, Lists

goodreads.com

6/24/2014 Karin Slaughter, author of the New York Times bestselling Will Trent novels, is widely acclaimed as “one of the best crime novelists in America” (The Washington Post). Now she delivers her first stand-alone novel: an epic story of a city in the midst of seismic upheaval, a serial killer targeting cops, and a divided police force tasked with bringing a madman to justice. Atlanta, 1974: As a brutal murder and a furious

Cop Town | Karin Slaughter | 9780345547491 | NetGalley

netgalley.com

Told from the point of view of a six-year-old child, The Bear is the story of Anna and her little brother, Stick--two young children forced to fend for themselves in Algonquin Park after a black bear attacks their parents. ~Lindsey

Amazon.com: Me Before You: A Novel (9780143124542): Jojo Moyes: Books

Book Burning Memorial - In the center of Bebelplatz, a glass window showing rows and rows of empty bookshelves. The memorial commemorates the night in 1933 when 20,000 "anti-German" books were burned. There's a plaque nearby that says "Where they burn books, they will also burn humans in the end."

Not your granddaughters vampire; hotter then Mr. Grey; the women are not dumb and or clumsy

Leave a note in a library note, a nice note please.

82 Book Club Books to read.