Come on in! Join Pinterest only takes like a second or so.

More like this: art photography, art prints and crows.
Visit Site
Jeanne Stregles
Jeanne Stregles • 1 year ago

One is for bad news, two is for mirth. Three is a wedding, four for a birth. Five is for riches, six is a thief, seven a journey, eight is for grief. Nine is a secret, ten is for sorrow, eleven is love and twelve is joy on the morrow.

Related Pins

3 crows - photograph by p emmett (three for sorrow, two for joy, three means a letter, and seeing four is even better! ;)

One Crow is ill news Two Crows mirth Three Crows a wedding Four Crows a birth Five Crows for riches Six Crows a thief Seven Crows a journey Eight Crows for grief Nine Crows a secret Ten Crows for sorrow Eleven Crows for true love Twelve’s a new day tomorrow. ~ The Black Hat Society

In Chinese mythology and culture, the three-legged crow is called the Sanzuwu and is responsible for the sun’s passage across the sky. The earliest known depiction of a three-legged crow appears in Neolithic pottery of the Yangzhou culture. The Sanzuwu is used in the decoration of formal imperial silk garments of the Western Han Dynasty 202 BC -220 AD depicts a Sanzuwu perched on a tree.In Japanese mythology, this flying creature is a raven or a Jungle Crow called Yatagarasu and the appearan...

See Through Sorrow by ~IrondoomDesign

Crows and crown on postcard

František Halas: To The Children by josefskrhola