Categories

Come on in! Join Pinterest today...it only takes like a second or so.

Visit Site
Chelsey Schantz
Chelsey Schantz • 1 year ago

The Care & Keeping of You: The Body Book for Girls (American Girl Library)~ This "head-to-toe" guide answers all your questions, from hair care to healthy eating, bad breath to bras, periods to pimples, and everything in between. With tips, how-to's, letters from girls, and facts from the experts, here's straightforward advice you can really use.

Related Pins

Why buy it when you can make it? Lots of links to DIY American Girl stuff.

"Talking with Tweens and Teens about their Bodies -- Resources on Preparing for Puberty and Beyond" - A Mighty Girl's recommendations of the best books for girls on puberty and resources for parents on understanding their tweens and teens daughters

I suggest you read a good book on Foot Reflexology. Health throughout the body may be maintained by knowing pressure points

In her groundbreaking new book, Why We Love Dogs, Eat Pigs, and Wear Cows, Melanie Joy explores the invisible system that shapes our perception of the meat we eat, so that we love some animals and eat others without knowing why. She calls this system carnism.

Consider the Fork: How Technology Transforms the Way We Cook and Eat~ Tools shape what we eat, but they have also transformed how we consume, and how we think about, our food. Technology in the kitchen does not just mean the Pacojets and sous-vide of the modernist kitchen. In Consider the Fork, award-winning food writer Bee Wilson provides a wonderful and witty tour of the evolution of cooking around the world, revealing the hidden history of everyday objects we often take for granted.

David Feldman has made a career--and a bestselling series of books--out of asking imponderable questions and looking for the elusive answers. In this newest offering, he lives up to his reputation for provoking curiosity--and providing a delightful array of facts, clues, and theories.

Author Erik Larson imbues the incredible events surrounding the 1893 Chicago World's Fair with such drama that readers may find themselves checking the book's categorization to be sure that 'The Devil in the White City' is not, in fact, a highly imaginative novel.

Heads in Beds: A Reckless Memoir of Hotels, Hustles, and So-Called Hospitality~ In the tradition of Kitchen Confidential and Waiter Rant, a rollicking, eye-opening, fantastically indiscreet memoir of a life spent (and misspent) in the hotel industry.