Log in

More to explore:



There’s more to see...
Sign up to see the rest of what’s here!
Visit Site

Related Pins


Scale of the Planets - Space Facts : There are 8 planets in our solar system, divided into two types; large gas giants and smaller rocky terrestrial planets. The order from closest to the Sun outwards is; Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and finally Neptune. Until 2006 Pluto was also classed as a planet , however it is now classified as a dwarf planet

NASA The planet Neptune is so far away, it took Voyager 2 over 12 years to get there.