Log in
There’s more to see...
Sign up to see the rest of what’s here!
Visit Site

Related Pins

2013 Caldecott Medal Winner and Caldecott Honor Winners. Come check them out!

2014 Literature award winners - Newberry, Caldecott and more

Caldecott children's picture book award winners of the 21st century

Read (and buy almost) every book on the Caldecott Medal Winners List :)

Children's Book Week 1976 (USA). Book Magic poster © Uri SHULEVITZ (Artist. Poland - USA). BIO & Books: ... AWARDS ... 1969: Caldecott Medal, The Fool of the World and the Flying Ship. 1979: Caldecott Honor, The Treasure. 1998: Charlotte Zolotow Award, Snow. 1998: Golden Kite Award, Picture Book Illustration, Snow. 1999: Caldecott Honor, Snow. 2009: Caldecott Honor, How I Learned Geography ... Give credit where due. Pin from the Primary Source

Locomotive by Brian Floca is the winner of the 2014 Caldecott Medal for best illustrated children's book. It's a visual journey of a family train trip taken in 1869 by a family traveling from Omaha to Sacramento. #Books #Kids #Caldecott_Medal_2014 #Brian_Floca

Rapunzel by Paul O. Zelinsky. Caldecott medal winner 1998.