Categories

Come on in! Join Pinterest today...it only takes like a second or so.

Books or Series to read for fans of the Hunger Games

Adapted from Leslie Stacy and Julia Lee. Updating this board a few series at a time. 9 series posted: -Midnighters; -The missing; -Peter and the Starcatchers; -Percy Jackson and the Olympians; -Dark Life; -Shadow Children; -The Uglies; -Books of Ember; -The Worlds of Lois Lowry

'The Secret Hour (Midnighters Series #1): ' by Scott Westerfeld ---- A few nights after Jessica Day arrives in Bixby, Oklahoma, she wakes up at midnight to find the entire world frozen, except for her an...

'Touching Darkness (Midnighters Series #2): ' by Scott Westerfeld ---- The Midnighters of Bixby, Oklahoma, know that their town is full of secrets. These five teenagers are the only ones who know about the...

'Blue Noon (Midnighters Series #3): ' by Scott Westerfeld ---- The five teenage Midnighters of Bixby, Oklahoma, thought they understood the secret midnight hour—until one morning when time fre...

'Found (Missing Series #2)' by Margaret Peterson Haddix ---- Thirteen-year-old Jonah has always known that he was adopted, and he's never thought it was any big deal. Then he and a new friend, Ch...

'Sent (Missing Series #2): ' by Margaret Peterson Haddix ---- In the latest episode of Margaret Peterson Haddix's Missing series, there is good news and bad news: The good news is that time orphan...

'Sabotaged 3Missing Series #5)' by Margaret Peterson Haddix ---- After helping Chip and Alex survive 15th-century London, Jonah and Katherine are summoned to help another missing child, Andrea, face ...

'Caught (Missing Series #5)' by Margaret Peterson Haddix ---- Jonah and Katherine come face to face with Albert Einstein in the fifth book of the The Missing series...

'Peter and the Starcatchers (Book 1)' by Dave Barry, Ridley Pearson, and Greg Call ---- The young orphan Peter and his mates are dispatched to an island ruled by the evil King Zarboff. They set sail aboard the Never Land, ...

'Peter and the Shadow Thieves (Starcatchers Book 2)' by Dave Barry, Ridley Pearson, and Greg Call ---- In this follow-up to Peter and the Starcatchers, we discover Peter leaving the relative safety of Mollus...

'Peter and the Secret of Rundoon (Starcatchers Book 3)' by Ridley Pearson, Dave Barry, and Greg Call ---- In this third installment in the Starcatchers series, Peter and Molly find themselves in the dangerous land of Rundoon...

'The Bridge to Never Land (Starcatchers Book 5)' by Dave Barry ---- Aidan and Sarah cooper have no idea what they're getting into one afternoon when they discover a mysterious coded document in a secret...

'Peter and the Sword of Mercy (Starcatchers Book 4)' by Dave Barry, Ridley Pearson, and Greg Call ---- The year is 1901--it's been twenty-three years since Peter and the Lost Boys returned from Rundoon. Since then, nobody on the island h...

'Percy Jackson pbk 5-book boxed set (Percy Jackson and the Olympians)' by Rick Riordan ---- All five books in the blockbuster Percy Jackson and the Olympians series, in paperback, have been collected i...

'The Sea of Monsters (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book 2)' by Rick Riordan ---- After a summer spent trying to prevent a catastrophic war among the Greek gods, Percy Jackson finds his seventh-grade school year unne...

'The Titan's Curse (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book 3)' by Rick Riordan ---- When the goddess Artemis goes missing, she is believed to have been kidnapped. And now it's up to Percy and his friends to find out wh...

'The Battle of the Labyrinth (Percy Jackson and the Olympians Book 4)' by Rick Riordan ---- Percy Jackson isn't expecting freshman orientation to be any fun.  But when a mysterious mortal acquaintance appears on campus, follo...

'The Last Olympian (Percy Jackson & the Olympians, Book 5)' by Rick Riordan ---- All year the half-bloods have been preparing for battle against the Titans, knowing the odds of victory are grim. Kronos's army is str...

'Dark Life (Book 1)' by Kat Falls ---- Dive deep into the vivid underwater world of Dark Life!The oceans rose, swallowing the lowlands. Earthquakes shattered the continents,...

'Rip Tide (Dark Life, Book 2)' by Kat Falls ---- The sequel to the acclaimed subsea adventure DARK LIFE.Ty has always known that the ocean is a dangerous place. Every time he swims be...

'Among the Hidden (Shadow Children 1)' by Margaret Peterson Haddix and Cliff Nielsen ---- Luke has never been to school. He's never had a birthday party, or gone to a friend's house for an overnight. In fact, Luke has never ...

'Among the Impostors (Shadow Children 2)' by Margaret Peterson Haddix ---- Luke Garner is an illegal third child. All his life has been spent in hiding. Now, for the first time, Lu...

'Among the Betrayed (Shadow Children 3)' by Margaret Peterson Haddix and Margaret Haddix ---- What does it mean to save yourself? Nina Idi -- a third child in a society where families are allowed only two children -- has been b...

'Among the Barons (Shadow Children 4)' by Margaret Peterson Haddix ---- Luke Garner, an illegal third child, spent his first twelve years in hiding. For the past four months Luke has lived among others, usi...