Categories
Log in
There’s more to see...
Sign up to see the rest of what’s here!
Loveswept

Loveswept

The e-originals imprint from the Random House Publishing Group, brings the best, the boldest, and the newest voices in romance directly to savvy readers.

I think my IQ momentarily dropped a couple points..... phew.

Oh, hey there, I see you've made it out of my dreams....

Author #SerenaBell talks about her #Halloween costume! Q: Tell us about the photo. A: The year after I graduated from college, the soon-to-be-Mr. Bell and I lived in Salem, Mass., the Halloween capital of the world, and braved a throng of 10,000 or so dressed as a road sign and a road. It was my favorite costume and my favorite Halloween ever! Q: What is your favorite paranormal romance? A: My favorite paranormal romance is Jessica Andersen's Nightkeepers!

@MsMonicaMurphy is in her #Halloween costume! Q: Tell us about the photo. A: I was 8. In the third grade and dressed as a gypsy for my school's Halloween carnival. I loved that skirt. It was so colorful and we found it at a thrift shop! Q: What is your favorite paranormal romance? A: Sylvia Day wrote a novella YEARS ago in a two author anthology called Magic and Mayhem (Sylvia's story was Mayhem). The heroine puts a little spell on the hero and he falls for her at a Halloween party!

Author #JulietRosetti talks about things haunted and spooky for #Halloween. While in Scotland, I visited the ancient standing stone circle and the cleft rock at Clava Cairns that inspired Outlander's time travel gateway. Sadly, the stones didn't hurl me back 200 years and I didn't wind up in hunky Jamie's arms. My favorite paranormal romance book: Does time-travel count as paranormal? If so, my all-time favorite romantic paranormal story is Diane Gabaldon's Outlander.

Author #MollyOKeefe is clowning around in her #Halloween photo! Q: Tell me about this photo. A: This is me with my best friend in 5th Grade. I’m in the rainbow wig. This costume was a carry-over from a clowning badge we were after for Girl Scouts. We took it VERY seriously ;) Q:What's your favorite paranormal romance? A: My favorite PNR is a toss up between Karen Marie Moning’s Fever Series and JR Ward’s Black Dagger Brotherhood. I love them both like crazy.

Author #JoanJohnston in her #Halloween costume! Q: Tell us about this Halloween photo. I love having Halloween parties. Here I am dressed as--what else?--a cowgirl! Three other authors were visiting my home for a brainstorming session and attended my party, which was held five or six years ago. (from left to right: CJ Lyons, Peggy Webb, Toni McGee Causey, and Joan Johnston.) Q: What's your favorite fantasy novel: My favorite fantasy novel is anything featuring Harry Potter. He rocks!

  • Joan Johnston

    This was a great Halloween get-together. Planning another party this year! jj

#OnSale -> BROKEN by Lauren Layne (A Redemption Novel, #1) | $2.99 On Sale | Flirt Contemporary Romance eBook | Lauren Layne’s heart-wrenching novel tells the story of a girl with secrets, a guy with scars, and a love that could save them both . . . or destroy them.

#OnSale -> CONTROL by Laura Marie Altom | $2.99 On Sale | Loveswept Contemporary Romance eBook | Laura Marie Altom’s heart-stirring new romance will have you believing in the power of love—and passion—to heal even the most wounded souls.

#OnSale -> ONCE PERFECT by Cecy Robson (Shattered Past, #1) | $2.99 On Sale | Loveswept Contemporary Romance eBook | His life was never easy. Hers wasn’t supposed to be this hard. They come from different worlds, but fate lures them together in a way neither expected in Cecy Robson’s raw, steamy series debut—perfect for fans of Monica Murphy and J. Lynn.

#OnSale -> ALEX by Sawyer Bennett (Carolina Cold Fury Hockey, #1) | $2.99 On Sale | Loveswept Contemporary Romance eBook | USA Today bestselling author Sawyer Bennett scores big-time with the first novel in a sexy new series hot enough to melt the ice.

Author #LauraMoore in #Halloween costume! I am six here: which one is me? The ballerina in the tutu & tights! The other rascals were friends--we lived in the country, far apart, so normal trick-or-treating didn’t happen until I was older--and a truly terrifying tour, through a haunted basement my older brothers set up, complete with a bowl of eyeballs (peeled grapes) & a guillotine! For paranormal romances, I recommend Kresley Cole’s A Hunger Like No Other and Thea Harrison’s Dragon Bound!

and because I just couldn't resist. You should've heard the squeals in the office when this cover came through :-) I think he has earned a spot on #HockeyHottie #HunkDay #AlexSawyerBennett

So this is what is underneath those uniforms...#GoodToKnow #HockeyHottie #HunkDay #AlexSawyerBennett

Happy #HunkDay! So I stayed up all night reading Sawyer Bennett's new hockey book ALEX and now I've got #HockeyHotties on my mind and Redbull in my coffee cup. #NoRegrets

Author #EmilyMarch talks about this #Halloween photo and her favorite paranormal romance! I'm Emily March and my most recent book was DREAMWEAVER TRAIL. The next in the series is TEARDROP LANE, out 1/27/2015. I was Wilma Flinstone on a lovely mother/daughter outing with my own little Pebbles. Wilma is really a terrifying costume--imagine being married to Fred! My favorite paranormal is Jayne Ann Krentz's HOT ZONE--love her Dust Bunnies!

Author #JudeDeveraux is our next #Halloween author photo! Jude: The last time I wore a Halloween costume, I was 18, accompanying children. I wore a big army shirt-no pants-just black tights. The photo is lost, but this is how I looked. I remember a truck load of boys & one yelled, "Did you see the legs on that last kid?" It's a cherished memory. I haven't read many paranormal, but I love ghost stories. When I do read a ghost story, I'm usually on the side of the departed. Have some compassion!

  • Chelsey Krause

    Ahhh! I wish I would have submitted a photo. I have some cute pics of me dressed as a black cat when I was little ♥