Log in
There’s more to see...
Sign up to see the rest of what’s here!

Chakra affirmations

The Chakras are the ✨ Gateways of Consciousness ✨ They are connected to our thinking and feeling through our breath, our body, our voice and through movement. When we're not aware of our chakras, they operate on a subconscious level. If a person merely conceptualizes the material world -the chakras lay dormant. When we start to question who we are, what our purpose is and begin to develop our divine nature, the chakras become active and our spiritual mind will start to develop --Carl Jung

Each chakra vibrates as a different frequency and learning to influence the chakra frequencies brings them into balance and clear energy blockages. Everything about you is ‘alive’ with a vibrational frequency. Every thought, every emotion, every cell, every organ… everything that makes up ‘you’ is basically different vibrations clustered together. The chakras are the energy centers through which energy moves. When the chakras are open, everything is in balance and harmony.

Understanding Chakra Frequencies

What can we do to ensure that our chakras remain open and proper functioning? There are many methods, and these can range from crystal therapy, light therapy and performing affirmations, to massages, yoga and many things. Meditation is a guaranteed therapy to bring about a smooth functioning of all chakras. It is an effective way to relax, it is good for the physical, mental, spiritual and emotional health and well-being, or it could be used as part of religious practices and faith.

Energy going in or out of the chakras affects the muscles, the nervous system and the glands. In short, it affects the entire system, and so a blocked chakra can create problems in all surrounding areas. With open and flowing chakras, a person will feel vibrant and radiant, ready to love life fully. But with partially or completely blocked chakras, a person does not have full access to his or her energy, which leads to confusion, depression, an off-centered feeling, or just general miasma.

The seven basic asanas (postures) associated with seven chakras according to Dr. Vigh

A basic yoga routine, using postures to balance the 7 major chakras

Chakras & currents, and other elements of the seven energy points.

simple ways to balance your chakras and links to individual chakras with great info and study guides