The Birds - Typography Poster. Nice. We actually have these birds in our yard every day. It's creepy.

The Birds (1963)

The Birds - Typography Poster. made a poster for a local theater! obviously inspired by Alfred Hitchcock, but the poster was for the original screenplay 'The Birds'

i like the graphics in this design. i like how the artist shape the text to look like a whale. and the wale tail  at the tops adds the final touch.

100 Book Covers to Fight Illiteracy

100 book covers to fight illiteracy - Moby-Dick by Herman Melville - Shelley Revill

wow! this is brilliant. You have on the left side the obvious but the shadow right side creates the meaning!

Graphic design inspiration

Get this from a library! Falls the shadow. [Stefanie Gaither] -- When her sister Violet dies, Cate's wealthy family brings home Violet's clone who fits in perfectly until Cate uncovers something sinister about the cloning movement.

The Forgotten Book by Mechthild Gläser (January 2, 2018)

The Forgotten Book A Jane Austen-inspired YA tale about a sixteen-year-old girl who finds a magical book—and discovers that anything she writes inside it comes tru

promise-of-shadows

50 YA Covers for 2014

Promise of Shadows by Justina Ireland; design by Lucy Ruth Cummins; cover art by Luke Lucas (Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers / March

100 Must-Read Debut Novels

100 Must-Read Debut Novels

The Cruelty, A fast paced thriller ONLY for the older teens, as Gwedolyn/Sophia is chasing/on the run from a very bad cast of people all over Europe.

A Fever of the Blood by Oscar de Muriel (Cover art and lettering credit to be determined)

A hugely entertaining Victorian mystery New York Times I enjoyed this - properly creepy and Gothic Ian Rankin A spellbinding concoction of crime, history and horror - perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes and Jonathan Creek.

I love this cover: symbology, typography, colours...perfect. Cover by: http://www.dogeareddesign.com/

A Creepy, Enchanting First Look at Charlie Fletcher's The Oversight

Gorgeous Typography by Luke Doyl

Luke Doyle is a designer that comes up with gorgeous artworks, going from cheerful gifs to amazing typography, such as these!

HarperCollins Design: Lagoon

blacksandbooks: “ Lagoon Nnedi Okorafor ISBN 1444762753 Three strangers, each isolated by his or her own problems: Adaora, the marine biologist. Anthony, the rapper famous throughout Africa.

Pinterest
Search