Pinterest • The world’s catalog of ideas

Everything you need to know about #pointeshoes - LIVE with @vanessa_zahorian principal dancer with San Francisco Ballet Tomorrow June 03 10am PST 1pm EST 7pm CET If you have any questions use #AskZarely or simply post them in the comments and have them answered by one of the most prominent ballerinas of our days))

2
1

People think that dancers have to look a certain way or be a certain size, but that's not true. It's about the burning PASSION to dance within a person that makes them a dancer. Screw what society says. -p.g.

Thanks to dance - this ones my fav! Definitely SO true! This is usually done in my car while driving....hand and body movements are usually involved as well....

Plus-size ballerina who quit dance as a teen because of the pressure to stay thin proudly flaunts her curves in form-fitting leotards as she shows off her ballet skills on Instagram | Daily Mail Online