Barbara Jane Reyes

4 followers
·
5 following
Author of Gravities of Center (Arkipelago Books), Poeta en San Francisco (Tinfish Press), Diwata (BOA Editions, Ltd.), the chapbooks Easter Sunday (Ypolita Pres
Barbara Jane Reyes
More ideas from Barbara Jane
Invocation to Daughters: City Lights Spotlight No. 16 Cover Image

Invocation to Daughters: City Lights Spotlight No.

Title: Invocation to Daughters, Author: Barbara Jane Reyes

Feminist experimental poetry in the tradition of Audre Lorde and Theresa Kyung Cha from a prominent Filipina American poet. ""Reyes writes with conviction about the various.

Filipino

Artist Statement

Artist Statement

Author pre-publication notes on Anxiety and Reticence

Invocation to Daughters is due for release November It’s going to come fast. I’ve just proofread the galleys, and sent my feedback back to the ed…

Diwata – Barbara Jane Reyes

“Reyes has accomplished a masterpiece by conjuring and weaving the dialectics and elements of Malakas and Magandá – a Filipina poetics of the strong and beautiful. This alone merits praise. In maje…

For the City That Nearly Broke Me Poetry. Asian American Studies. These 28 poems are Barbara Jane Reyes at her urban political and poetic best. Of the collection, M. Evelina Galang, author of HER WILD AMERICAN SELF and ONE TRIBE, writes: "Scribe of global soundscape, Reyes builds upon the...

For the City That Nearly Broke Me (Indigenous Voices) by Barbara Reyes a San Francisco Bay Area author

On Teaching Filipina Literature

Evelina Galang, One Tribe. Lynda Barry, One!

Click to enlarge Invocation to Daughters

Feminist experimental poetry in the tradition of Audre Lorde and Theresa Kyung Cha from a prominent Filipina American poet. ""Reyes writes with conviction about the various.

Barbara Jane Reyes - Google+

Barbara Jane Reyes - Google+

Barbara Jane Reyes

Barbara Jane Reyes

Barbara Jane Reyes

Barbara Jane Reyes