2011 Cybils Finalists.

Finalists for the 2011 Cybils Awards.
14 Pins
359 Followers

2011 Cybils Winners.

Saved from
cybils.com

Definite must-read for fans of the Strong Girl Fantasies. LOVED. IT. Totes looking forward to the sequel.

bookshelves of doom: The Girl of Fire and Thorns -- Rae Carson

bookshelvesofdoom.blogs.com

Our heroine is the daughter of an ex-priest and a demon. Fabulous, thoughtful, entertaining story about family, friendship, and romance; how magic and science might be one and the same; and what happens to gods when we stop needing them.

A Demon of a Life in ‘Misfit’

kirkusreviews.com

Fabulous dark fantasy/mystery set in a town that's creepily perfect. ADORED IT.

Saved from
kirkusreviews.com

A MUST READ for fans of Buffy and Supernatural, and very deserving of its gorgeous cover and design. DYING for the sequel.

Kendare Blake | Kirkus

kirkusreviews.com

Noir mystery starring magic-using con artists and gangsters. Blew its predecessor out of the water.

Saved from
bookshelvesofdoom.blogs.com

2011 Winner. Read it, read it, read it. NOW. *faints*

Saved from
kirkusreviews.com

Beautifully written, gripping, emotionally engaging historical fiction. Highly recommended.

Saved from
kirkusreviews.com

Life in the Manhattan Ballet: required reading for those interested in any aspect of professional dance.

Saved from
bookshelvesofdoom.blogs.com

Super-spooky haunted house (or is it?) story with subtle parallels to Daphne du Maurier's Rebecca. LOVE.

The Modern Gothic Appeal of 'Frost'

kirkusreviews.com

Awesomely addictive sports story about unlikely allies taking on corruption and evil. Mega horrifying in bits, but that makes the triumphs that much more satisfying. A must-read for fans of vintage Crutcher.

This week at Kirkus...

bookshelvesofdoom.blogs.com

2011 Winner. Hilarious and madcap, this is a must-read for fans of Carter Finally Gets It and other books featuring super-funny male narrators. Bonus points for portraying sports in a positive light.

Saved from
bookshelvesofdoom.blogs.com

Magical realism or mental illness? Lucky's voice is so fabulously original that ultimately, it doesn't matter. LOVE.

A.S. King's Latest, Greatest Work | Kirkus

kirkusreviews.com

Adorable YA romance: When I'd finished reading, I LITERALLY walked around hugging the book.

Saved from
kirkusreviews.com