There’s more to see...
Sign up to discover and save different things to try in 2015.

2011 Cybils Finalists.

Finalists for the 2011 Cybils Awards.


2011 Cybils Finalists.

  • 14 Pins

2011 Cybils Winners.

Definite must-read for fans of the Strong Girl Fantasies. LOVED. IT. Totes looking forward to the sequel.

bookshelves of doom: The Girl of Fire and Thorns -- Rae Carson

bookshelvesofdoom.blogs.com

Our heroine is the daughter of an ex-priest and a demon. Fabulous, thoughtful, entertaining story about family, friendship, and romance; how magic and science might be one and the same; and what happens to gods when we stop needing them.

A Demon of a Life in ‘Misfit’

kirkusreviews.com

Fabulous dark fantasy/mystery set in a town that's creepily perfect. ADORED IT.

A MUST READ for fans of Buffy and Supernatural, and very deserving of its gorgeous cover and design. DYING for the sequel.

Kendare Blake | Kirkus

kirkusreviews.com
  • Rachelia (Bookish Comforts) A Book Blog
    Rachelia (Bookish Comforts) A Book Blog

    I LOVE Buffy & Supernatural! This one will be moved higher up on my TBR list as of... NOW :)

Noir mystery starring magic-using con artists and gangsters. Blew its predecessor out of the water.

2011 Winner. Read it, read it, read it. NOW. *faints*

Beautifully written, gripping, emotionally engaging historical fiction. Highly recommended.

  • Erin Nichols
    Erin Nichols

    Made me want to curl up in a ball and die though, but yes really powerful, amazing read that I devoured in hours.

  • Leila Roy
    Leila Roy

    I was impressed at how much it *didn't* depress me -- I think, maybe, because the survival aspect was always so immediate that it didn't give me any opportunity to get bogged down in the horror of it. And the flashbacks were so lovely and warm, though they really served to highlight the horror of the character's present. If... that makes sense.

Life in the Manhattan Ballet: required reading for those interested in any aspect of professional dance.

Super-spooky haunted house (or is it?) story with subtle parallels to Daphne du Maurier's Rebecca. LOVE.

The Modern Gothic Appeal of 'Frost'

kirkusreviews.com

Awesomely addictive sports story about unlikely allies taking on corruption and evil. Mega horrifying in bits, but that makes the triumphs that much more satisfying. A must-read for fans of vintage Crutcher.

2011 Winner. Hilarious and madcap, this is a must-read for fans of Carter Finally Gets It and other books featuring super-funny male narrators. Bonus points for portraying sports in a positive light.

Magical realism or mental illness? Lucky's voice is so fabulously original that ultimately, it doesn't matter. LOVE.

Adorable YA romance: When I'd finished reading, I LITERALLY walked around hugging the book.