Kids Books

Collection by BookExpo America (BEA)

460 
Pins
 • 
5.71k 
Followers
BookExpo America (BEA)
Anne of Green Gables Heritage Place (Route 6 in Cavendish, Prince Edward Island, Canada). I loved Anne of Green Gables as a child. Oh The Places You'll Go, Places To Travel, Places Ive Been, Prince Edward Island, Nova Scotia, Anne Auf Green Gables, Beautiful World, Beautiful Places, Quebec Montreal

Parks Canada - Green Gables Heritage Place - Green Gables Heritage Site

Green Gables, Lucy Maud Montgomery's Cavendish National Historic Site, Prince Edward Island, PEI

I LOVED this book! The Mouse and the Motorcycle - Beverly Cleary I first read this when I was teaching third grade. I read it to the class and then we decorated our door for Book Week. 90s Childhood, My Childhood Memories, Great Books, My Books, Mouse And The Motorcycle, Classic Motorcycle, Beverly Cleary, Before I Forget, Retro Poster

Callie's review of The Mouse and The Motorcycle

Reading currently with my 5 yr old son. We're both enjoying it a lot! ************************************************************************This was ...

Tikki Tikki Tembo by Arlene Mosel Traditional book A story about the boy with the long name who fell down the well. Readers learn about the danger of having such an honorable name as Tikki tikki tembo-no sa rembo-chari bari ruchi-pip peri pembo. Good Books, Books To Read, My Books, Story Books, Amazing Books, Music Books, Free Books, Andrew Scott, Brian Christopher

Tikki Tikki Tembo

For some reason Howie Tsui's work immediately reminded me of one of my favourite childhood books, Tikki Tikki Tembo. Lucky …

Women: Louisa May Alcott's Orchard House Recreated for the Movie Orchard Hill in Concord, Mass, was the home of Louisa May Alcott when she wrote "Little Women".Orchard Hill in Concord, Mass, was the home of Louisa May Alcott when she wrote "Little Women". Oh The Places You'll Go, Places To Travel, Places Ive Been, Places To Visit, Louisa May Alcott, Beautiful Homes, Beautiful Places, Beautiful Buildings, Historic Homes

Welcome to " The Home of Little Women" ... and so much more

Our Second Century of Education, Inspiration, and Preservation

Beverly Cleary reading from Ramona Quimby, Age She is my most favorite childhood author. Ramona was like my best friend growing up with me in books. I Love Books, Great Books, Books To Read, My Books, Celebrities Reading, Beverly Cleary, Writers And Poets, Author Studies, Kids Writing

Beverly Cleary will not write again

At 95, Beverly Cleary sits for an interview but says she will not be writing again.

Mark Twain Boyhood Home Museum Tom Sawyer Huck Finn Hannibal Missouri Samuel Clemens Becky Thatcher National Register Historic Places Norman Rockwell MO Mark Twain Books, Hannibal Missouri, Hannibal Mo, Adventures Of Tom Sawyer, Literary Travel, Virtual Field Trips, Jefferson City, Road Trip Destinations, Indiana University

Home - The Mark Twain Boyhood Home & Museum

Mark Twain Boyhood Home Museum Tom Sawyer Huck Finn Hannibal Missouri Samuel Clemens Becky Thatcher National Register Historic Places Norman Rockwell MO

Sheep in a Jeep by Nancy E. Shaw - Sheep - Sheep in a Jeep by Nancy E. Best Toddler Books, Good Books, My Books, Story Books, Amazing Books, Free Books, Rhyming Pictures, Funny Pictures, Force And Motion

Sheep in a Jeep (board book)|Paperback

A flock of hapless sheep drive through the country in this rhyming picture book.

Lon Po Po: A Red Riding Hood Tale from China, written and illustrated by Ed Young. Not great for all ages, but the pictures are just gorgeous. Most Beautiful Child, Beautiful Children, Red Riding Hood Story, Children's Literature, Stories For Kids, Library Books, Children's Book Illustration, Read Aloud, Book Activities

The 20 Most Beautiful Children’s Books of All Time

Editor’s note: This post was originally published in September 2012. We’ve selected it as one of the posts we’re republishing for our 10th anniversary celebrations in May 2017. Ever since Chris Van Allsburg’s birthday last month, we’ve been feeling…

67 Bücher für Kinder 67 books to read to your kids. 67 libros que leer a tus hijos. Good Books, Books To Read, My Books, Library Books, Reading Lists, Book Lists, Reading Club, Reading Art, Reading Books

67 Books Every Geek Should Read to Their Kids Before Age 10

At GeekDad we are committed to helping you raise geek generation 2.0, and we believe few things that you do are more important than reading to your kids early and often.

Photo of Disney Fairies Tinkerbell for fans of Disney Fairies 2483449 Tinkerbell And Friends, Tinkerbell Disney, Peter Pan And Tinkerbell, Tinkerbell Fairies, Peter Pan Disney, Disney Fairies, Disney Princess, Disney Dream, Disney Love

The Trouble With Tink (Tales of Pixie Hollow, #1)

The Trouble With Tink book. Read 170 reviews from the world's largest community for readers. Tinker Bell is supposed to be the best there is at fixing po...

New arrival July 2012 Reading Time, Story Time, Back To School, July 14, Activities, Books, Fun, Kids, Amazon

There Once Was a Very Odd School

There Once Was a Very Odd School book. Read 4 reviews from the world's largest community for readers. Just in time for back-to-school book bags, here is ...