Discover all the things that inspire you
You can also sign in with
There's more Fashion Pins to see...
Come take a look at what else is here!
She used Pinterest to step up her style
Join Pinterest to find all the things that inspire you.
Creating an account means you’re okay with Pinterest's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.
billion Pins
to explore
seconds to
sign up (free!)

My Culture

Back to
My Culture

My Culture

  • 20 Pins

Baybayin: The Lost Filipino Script

Bebot, filmed in Stockton, CA

Mango Ice Candy aka Filipino popsicles

Baybayin (Alibata) typography

A restaurant at the bottom of a waterfall in the Philippines

Villa Escudero: The Waterfall Resturaunt Of The Phillippines. Food is served as water cascades down a waterfall feed by a natural spring.

what it means...

Bakit Pa Ba by Jay R

This is the strangest looking fruit ever. Rambutan in Malay, Indonesian, and Filipino literally means hairy, caused by the 'hair' that covers this fruit. On the outside it's magenta with green hairy legs all over it. From the outside you'd have no idea what to expect on the inside. Inside it's similar to a lychee fruit. It looks sort of clear and gummy. It's very watery and has a huge seed in the center. It tastes pretty decent, but it's the look of the ramputan that puts it in the top ten. (...

Leche flan

Corregidor, Bataan, Philippines

Ruins in Negros Occidental, Philippines

philippines ♥

Pinned from
Uploaded by user

Sam Concepcion

Pinned from
Uploaded by user

Christian Bautista

Pinned from
Uploaded by user

Sam Milby

Pinned from
Uploaded by user

I want something like this as a tattoo.... :)

Philippines Flag- The Philippine national flag had a rectangular design that consist of a white equilateral triangle, symbolizing equality and fraternity; a horizontal blue stripe for peace, truth and justice; and a horizontal red stripe for patriotism and valor. In the center of the white triangle is an eight-ray golden sun symbolizing unity, freedom, people's democracy and sovereignty. Each ray of the sun represents each of the first eight provinces that started the 1896 Philippine Revolution against Spain. Ambrosio Rianzares Bautista, who wrote the Philippine Declaration of Independence and who read it on the occasion of its proclamation on June 12, 1898, has listed the eight provinces as Manila, Cavite, Bulacan, Pampanga, Nueva Ecija, Tarlac, Laguna, and Batangas. Three five-pointed stars, one for each of the triangle's points, stand for the three major geographical island groups that comprise the Philippines: Luzon, Visayas and Mindanao.