Buddhist Images & Media

The best of all the audio, video and images from The Buddhist Centre Online, featuring amazing Buddhists from around the world!
130 Pins250 Followers
Happy 47th Birthday to the Triratna Buddhist Order. Here's Sangharakshita conducting the first ever ordinations, April 7th 1968. #Triratna | Flickr - Photo Sharing!

Happy 47th Birthday to the Triratna Buddhist Order. Here's Sangharakshita conducting the first ever ordinations, April 7th 1968. #Triratna | Flickr - Photo Sharing!

Dedicating An American Stupa - Live Today! |Tune in on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, and Tumblr. We’ll be posting pictures and (internet permitting!) some audio and video too. We’ll be live between 11am-1pm EST, 3-5pm UK, 8.30-10.30pm Mumbai, 4-6am Wellington, 2-4am Sydney.

Dedicating An American Stupa - Live Today! |Tune in on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, and Tumblr. We’ll be posting pictures and (internet permitting!) some audio and video too. We’ll be live between 11am-1pm EST, 3-5pm UK, 8.30-10.30pm Mumbai, 4-6am Wellington, 2-4am Sydney.

Suvajra's Seasonal - No 2, Autumn: Facing Gods And Demons. An extended reflection on both his relationship with his teacher and on the Chöd practice. In this meditation one faces down one's own gods and demons to see through to a life of deep harmony and kindness.

Suvajra's Seasonal - No 2, Autumn: Facing Gods And Demons. An extended reflection on both his relationship with his teacher and on the Chöd practice. In this meditation one faces down one's own gods and demons to see through to a life of deep harmony and kindness.

Over the next five days we’ll be offering as much live coverage as we can muster from the 2016 International Order Convention. Talks, mantras, podcasts, pictures, videos - here on The Buddhist Centre Online and around our social media channels. If you aren’t able to be here we’ll try and bring you a flavour of this great gathering of the Order that occurs every three years or so, with glimpses of its breadths and depths as an event.

Over the next five days we’ll be offering as much live coverage as we can muster from the 2016 International Order Convention. Talks, mantras, podcasts, pictures, videos - here on The Buddhist Centre Online and around our social media channels. If you aren’t able to be here we’ll try and bring you a flavour of this great gathering of the Order that occurs every three years or so, with glimpses of its breadths and depths as an event.

Vajratara in full flight as she engages head-on with the tricky but fruitful areas of money & power when considered in the context of the Dharma.

Vajratara in full flight as she engages head-on with the tricky but fruitful areas of money & power when considered in the context of the Dharma.

#farewellwindhorse On Saturday April 18th between 2-6pm UK / 9am-1pm EST we'll be live streaming from the final gathering and celebration of Windhorse:Evolution in Cambridge, UK.   If you can't make it to the day itself, we hope to see you online and share some last memories of a big part of Triratna history...

#farewellwindhorse On Saturday April 18th between 2-6pm UK / 9am-1pm EST we'll be live streaming from the final gathering and celebration of Windhorse:Evolution in Cambridge, UK. If you can't make it to the day itself, we hope to see you online and share some last memories of a big part of Triratna history...

Five Buddha Mandala by Aloka. Follow a Rainy Season retreat online - teachings and blogs from Bristol Buddhist Centre in the UK on the Brahma Viharas... March 13th-21st!  Email us your own mandala pictures to be featured on Instagram! pictures@thebuddhistcentre.com

Five Buddha Mandala by Aloka. Follow a Rainy Season retreat online - teachings and blogs from Bristol Buddhist Centre in the UK on the Brahma Viharas... March 13th-21st! Email us your own mandala pictures to be featured on Instagram! pictures@thebuddhistcentre.com

Pinterest
Search