Cambridge Public Library

Cambridge Public Library

124 followers
·
7 followers
Cambridge, MA  ·  www.cambridgepubliclibrary.org
Cambridge Public Library
More ideas from Cambridge Public
The Wives of Los Alamos, by Tarashea Nesbit. September 2016

A bold and emotionally charged debut novel told in the collective voices of the wives of the men who created the atom bomb.Their average age was twenty-five. They came from Berkeley, Cambridge, Paris, London, Chicago—and arrived in New Mexico read.

Reclaiming Conversation: The Power of Talk in a Digital Age, by Sherry Turkle. June 2016

Reclaiming Conversation: The Power of Talk in a Digital Age by Sherry Turkle Renowned media scholar Sherry Turkle investigates how a flight from conversati

May Readalikes: THE LAST BOY AND GIRL IN THE WORLD by Siobhan Vivian.

What if your town was sliding underwater and everyone was ordered to pack up and leave? How would you and your friends spend your last days together? While the adults plan for the future, box up th…

The Lake House, by Kate Morton. April & May 2016

My picks for the week: Books by Author Kate Morton. Last week I finished Kate Morton's The Lake House , my third book by Kate Morton. If you are a fan of suspenseful novels with.

Go Set a Watchman, by Harper Lee. March 2016

Last year’s publication of Go Set a Watchman, Harper Lee’s mega-bestselling “second novel” (do what you will those quotation marks!), was the big publishing story of MobyLives covered it extensively. And even before Lee’s death a few weeks ago,…

The Clasp, by Sloane Crosley. February 2016

The Clasp, by Sloane Crosley.

Nora Webster, by Colm Toíbín. January 2016

Nora Webster - set in a small town in Ireland in the where a fiercely compelling, too-young widow and mother of four moves from grief, fear, and longing to unexpected discovery.

H is For Hawk, by Helen MacDonald. December 2015

h is for hawk - named one of the top 10 books, 2015 by the NYT.

March Readalikes: EXIT, PURSUED BY A BEAR by E.K. Johnston

Veronica Mars meets William Shakespeare in E. Johnston’s latest brave and unforgettable heroine. Hermione Winters is captain of her c.

December Readalikes: NOT IF I SEE YOU FIRST by Eric Lindstrom

Not If I See You First, by Eric Lindstrom (released Dec Blind sixteen-year-old Parker Grant navigates friendships and romantic relationships, including a run-in with a boy who previously broke her heart, while coping with her father's recent death.