Fraulein M. Cover Inspiration

Collection by Caroline Woods
15 
Pins
 • 
177 
Followers
Board owner
Bauhaus Movement | Famous Design and Architecture  #Bauhaus #Design #Architecture Walter Gropius, Swiss Design, Design Movements, Bauhaus Logo, Bauhaus Art, Bauhaus Style, Bauhaus Design, Constructivism Architecture, Design Manifesto

Are you celebrating the anniversary of the defining Baushaus design? At HOLY TRINITY we're interested in the free Dresden exhibit 'Architektur der Moderne in Sachsen.

Metropolis Poster Art Deco Posters, Vintage Posters, Vintage Movies, Cinema Posters, Music Posters, Classic Movie Posters, Best Movie Posters, Classic Films, Movie Poster Art

bits&bites

Wee Blue Coo Painting Illustration Science Fiction Rocket Ship Astronaut Moon USA Unframed Wall Art Print Poster Home Decor Premium

A new novel from the author of Major Pettigrew"s Last Stand. For fans of Downton Abbey. War Novels, Books 2016, Mystery Thriller, Downton Abbey, Historical Fiction, Bestselling Author, Eve, Relationships, Cover Art
PenguinRandomhouse.com

The Summer Before the War by Helen Simonson | PenguinRandomHouse.com: Books

Introducing the 21 Must-Read Books for Fall Books 2016, New Books, Books To Read, Fallen Book, The Incredibles, 21st, Libros

Introducing the 21 Must-Read Books for Fall

Fritz Lang. Best Movie Posters, Movie Poster Art, Stanley Kubrick, Art Deco Posters, Vintage Posters, Poster Prints, Space Posters, Cinema Posters, Spaceship Design

Alfred Herrmann, artwork for film poster “Woman in the Moon / Frau im Mond”, Directed by Fritz Lang. Via Filmposter-archiv

Marianne Breslauer’s gorgeous photos of queer, androgynous and butch women of the 1930s | Dangerous Minds Genderqueer, Tomboy Fashion, Androgynous Women, Androgynous Fashion, Estilo Tomboy, Butches, Dangerous Minds, 1930s, Man Ray

Annemarie Schwarzenbach as taken by Marianne Breslauer. Schwarzenbach has a collection of books and shorts written during the Nazi occupation.

GIRL WAITS WITH GUN Book Club Buzz Giveaway and Recipes from @drunkenbotanist @WilliamMorrow Big Books, Good Books, Book Club Books, Books To Read, Book Clubs, Book Nerd, Reading 2016, Reading Lists, Reading Time

Book Club Buzz

Girl Waits with Gun (A Kopp Sisters Novel) From the New York Times best-selling author of The Drunken Botanist comes an enthralling novel based on the forgotten true story of one of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs.

marianne breslauer Androgynous Women, Androgyny, Figure Photography, Berlin Photography, Inspiring Photography, Vintage Photographs, Vintage Photos, Bathing Beauties, Weimar

Marianne Breslauer, Sacrow, 1934 (c) Marianne Breslauer / Fotostiftung Schweiz, Winterthur. From Series of photographs taken between 1929 – 1934 by Marianne Breslauer

Movie Posters:Science Fiction, Woman in the Moon (UFA, 1929). Swedish One Sheet (27.5" X 39.5")..... Art Deco Posters, Space Posters, Film Posters, Train Posters, Cinema Posters, Concert Posters, Vintage Graphic, Vintage Posters, Retro Posters

Woman in the Moon (UFA, 1929). Swedish One Sheet (27.5" X | Lot #87202 | Heritage Auctions

Marianne Breslauer. Fotografies 1927-1938 | Museu Nacional d'Art de Catalunya

Marianne Breslauer. Fotografies 1927-1938 | Museu Nacional d'Art de Catalunya

Pinterest