For Fans of Rick Riordan
50 Pins
· 339 Followers
Devour everything Percy Jackson, Kane Chronicles, and Heroes of Olympus? Never fear! Whether it's the Greek mythology that has you hooked or if you love it when ordinary teens have extraordinary destinies to fulfill, we have plenty more titles you'll love. (All annotations (c) Castilleja School Library.)
(Grades 5-8) When their parents disappear, Summer and Bird set off into the forest to track them down. They discover a magical world called Down, where it becomes their task to save the world of birds and find their mother, who has taken her true form as a swan.

An enchanting--and twisted--tale of two sisters' quest to find their parents When their parents disappear in the middle of the night, young sisters Summer.

(Grades 4-7) Bestselling and well loved author Pseudonymous Bosch kicks off a new book series starring sixth grader Clay, who is sent off to a strange summer camp. No lanyards and archery here - try bees, ghosts, and a volcano.

Bad Magic (Bad Books), pseudonymous bosch keeps going in top form, a thrilling read!

(Grades 4-7) Bestselling and well loved author Pseudonymous Bosch kicks off a new book series starring sixth grader Clay, who is sent off to a strange summer camp. No lanyards and archery here - try bees, ghosts, and a volcano.

Bad Magic (Bad Books), pseudonymous bosch keeps going in top form, a thrilling read!

(Grades 9 and up) Scotch is two people - at home, she's a dutiful daughter, and at school she has much more personality. She doesn't fit in anywhere. But that's nothing when the world starts to fall apart. A volcano appears, Scotch's brother is sucked into a telephone line, and she comes across a Sasquatch. And that's not the end of it. Click to read a book review.

Toronto sixteen-year-old Scotch may have to acknowledge her own limitations and come to terms with her mixed Jamaican, white, and black heritage if she is to stop the Chaos that has claimed her brother and made much of the world crazy.

(Grades 5-7) Do you feel like there just isn't enough time in the seven days you're given each week? For Jax, that's about to stop being a problem - he wakes up the morning after Wednesday and finds out it's not Thursday, it's the eighth day, a special time only certain people can live in. But of course, new problems arise when he meets Evangeline, who is on the run, and whose saving could mean the demise of all the regular humans who live in the other seven days of the week.

In this riveting fantasy adventure, thirteen-year-old Jax Aubrey discovers a secret eighth day with roots tracing back to Arthurian legend.

(Gr 6+) Vincent loves two things: Captain Stupendous, the city superhero, and Polly Winnicott-Lee, the best girl in the world. But when the Captain is off his game, Vincent discovers a secret connection between him and Polly...

(Gr Vincent loves two things: Captain Stupendous, the city superhero, and Polly Winnicott-Lee, the best girl in the world. But when the Captain is off his game, Vincent discovers a secret connection between him and Polly.

(Grades 5-8) Prince Alexos has known his whole life that he is supposed to be the champion of Athene. Having this sort of fate weighs heavily on him; it's not fun to grow up lonely, with everything thinking he needs to be perfect all the time. But with help from some allies, Alexos will find a way to make his own destiny and become great on his own.

(Grades 5-8) Prince Alexos has known his whole life that he is supposed to be the champion of Athene. Having this sort of fate weighs heavily on him; it's not fun to grow up lonely, with everything thinking he needs to be perfect all the time. But with help from some allies, Alexos will find a way to make his own destiny and become great on his own.

(Grades 7 and up) In the sequel to REBEL BELLE, Harper's supernatural escapades continue!

Cover Reveal: Miss Mayhem (Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins -On sale April 2015 by Putnam Juvenile -Life is almost back to normal for Harper Price. The Ephors have been silent after their deadly attack at Cotillion months ago, and best friend Bee has

(Grades 5-9) Jack thinks he's ordinary, but he's anything but. The day he finds an ancient sword, everything changes. There is magic abound, and Jack is involved. Click to read sample chapters and learn more about this exciting series for fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson.

The Warrior Heir Heir Chronicles book 1 Cinda Williams Chima

(Gr 6+) Twelve year old Alice Queensmeadow was born without either magical skills or color in a land called Ferenwood that celebrates both. She sets off on an adventure to find her missing father in a mythical, dangerous land of Furthermore where the normal rules don’t apply. Her guide in the quest is Oliver, a boy she doesn’t quite trust, but must rely on to survive.

Mr Ripley's Enchanted Books: Most Wanted Read 2016 - Tahereh Mafi - Furthermore (Penguin)

(Grades 5-6) If you love fairy tales and mythology, this beautifully written book is for you. Minli lives near the Fruitless Mountain, where she and her family work hard and still live in poverty. So Minli decides to seek out the Old Man of the Moon and change her family's life. Her journey takes her into the path of many memorable characters, like a talking goldfish and a king. Click to watch the book trailer.

Where the Mountain Meets the Moon “This stunning fantasy inspired by Chinese folklore is a companion novel to the New York Times bestselling and National Book Award finalist When the Sea Turned to Silver by grace Lin

Pinterest
Search