Movie Magic

Collection by Castilleja School Library

27 
Pins
 • 
371 
Followers

If you are the kind of person who MUST read the book before the movie or TV show comes out, this board will keep you in the know. You might also find some movies about authors and literary figures in here as well!

Castilleja School Library
11 Best Books for September 2016 'Hidden Figures' by Margot Lee Shetterly. 11 of the best books for September Figures' by Margot Lee Shetterly. 11 of the best books for September Hidden Figures, Great Books, New Books, Books To Read, Amazing Books, Fallen Book, Space Race, Thing 1, Books 2016

Hidden Figures

Hidden Figures book. Read 8,241 reviews from the world's largest community for readers. The #1 New York Times Bestseller. Set amid the civil rights movem...

Wadjda posters for sale online. Buy Wadjda movie posters from Movie Poster Shop. We’re your movie poster source for new releases and vintage movie posters. Kid Movies, Family Movies, Movies To Watch, Movies And Tv Shows, Movie Tv, Movie List, Los Angeles Film Festival, Little Dorrit, Girl Sign

The Green Bicycle

The Green Bicycle book. Read 126 reviews from the world's largest community for readers. In the vein of Year of the Dog and The Higher Power of Lucky, th...

A book set in high school: The DUFF: Designated Ugly Fat Friend by Kody Keplinger Cool Books, Ya Books, I Love Books, Books To Read, Lauren Kate, Jamie Mcguire, Henry Miller, Dan Brown, Fat Friend

Author Kody Keplinger

Author Kody Keplinger, author of young adult and middle grade books

Booktopia has Me and Earl and the Dying Girl, Top Ten Best Fiction for Young Adults by Jesse Andrews. Buy a discounted Paperback of Me and Earl and the Dying Girl online from Australia's leading online bookstore. Ya Books, Great Books, Books To Read, The Fault In Our Stars, Rj Cyler, Jandy Nelson, Realistic Fiction, Adolescents, Critique

jesse andrews dot com

(Grades 9 and up) Greg is forced into making friends with Rachel out of pity - she has leukemia. Needless to say, even in a sea of negativity, sarcasm, and jokes, he learns to rethink that. It's now an independent feature film!

Twelve-year-old Gratuity Tucci has a hard time writing an essay on "The True Meaning of Smekday" due to her complex life after Earth was overtaken by aliens and her mother was kidnapped and taken to Happy Mouse Kingdom in Florida. Great Books, My Books, These Broken Stars, After Earth, Kino Film, Gift Card Giveaway, To Infinity And Beyond, Time Capsule, Read Aloud

The True Meaning of Smekday

(Grades 4-8) Gratuity "Tip" Tucci has had it with the Boov. The benign but dopey aliens landed on Earth last Christmas, renamed it Smekday in honor of their captain, and decided to relocate all humans to Florida. Separated from her mother, 11-year-old Tip decides to drive herself to Florida, along with her cat, Pig. It's quite the adventure. Click to learn more about the Boov, Captain Smek, and more (like the upcoming movie adaptation starring Rihanna and Jim Parsons).

As a writer, I'm often times discouraged when other authors are able to so eloquently put to paper an idea that I may have thought about. And Misadventures of an Awkward Black Girl author/director/actress Issa Rae did just that in her debut memoir. New Books, Good Books, Books To Read, Amazing Books, Books 2016, Awkward Black Girl, Books By Black Authors, Black Books, Issa Rae

(Adult book with appeal for teens) If you like the humor of writer/TV stars like Tina Fey, Mindy Kaling, or Lena Dunham, Issa Rae is your next heroine. This collection of essays is astute and funny. Read the book, and then watch her hilarious web series of the same name!

American Gods by Neil Gaiman. This book was my introduction to Neil Gaiman - which is weird as I had long known about his amazing Sandman comics, but had never found time to read. And I still haven't :) I've read plenty of his books though! Neil Gaiman, I Love Books, Great Books, Books To Read, My Books, Amazing Books, Reading Lists, Book Lists, Reading Time

Neil's Work | Books | American Gods

(Adult book with appeal for teens) As soon as he was released from prison, Shadow vowed to stay out of trouble. Then he meets Mr. Wednesday, and he is offered a job he has no reason to refuse. That job thrusts Shadow into a dangerous, fascinating world of ancient gods from a multitude of cultures and newer ones, like the god Internet and goddess Media. This book from a masterful storyteller is not to be missed. This book will soon become a TV series!

"It's Kind of a Funny Story" by Ned Vizzini! This book is one of those feel good books. Were everything at first is going wrong, but it is all resolved at the end. I love this book. Ya Books, Great Books, Amazing Books, Story Books, Ed Sh, Historischer Roman, Margaret Atwood, Funny Stories, A Funny

It's Kind of a Funny Story

It's Kind of a Funny Story book. Read 10,498 reviews from the world's largest community for readers. Ambitious New York City teenager Craig Gilner is det...

Belle on DVD August 2014 starring Gugu Mbatha-Raw, Tom Wilkinson, Penelope Wilton, Sarah Gadon. Belle is inspired by the true story of Dido Elizabeth Belle (Gugu Mbatha-Raw), the illegitimate mixed race daughter of a Royal Navy Admiral. Sam Reid, Tom Wilkinson, Matthew Goode, Emily Watson, Beau Film, Belle Movie, Movie Tv, Movie Cast, Film Black

Belle

Belle book. Read 289 reviews from the world's largest community for readers. From acclaimed biographer Paula Byrne, the sensational true tale that inspir...

About A Boy by Nick Hornby. (Fiction) Themes: Self-discovery, Responsibility, Mentors, Family - Wonderful book that has been made into a wonderful movie (and the new TV show isn’t too bad either). Book Club Books, Book Nerd, Books To Read, My Books, Books Vs Movies, Fiction Books, Nick Hornby, The Mole, Thing 1

About a Boy - NBC.com

Freeman's perfect world is disrupted when a single mom and her son move in next door.

Booktopia has The The 100 : Book 1 by Kass Morgan. Buy a discounted Paperback of The 100 online from Australia's leading online bookstore. The 100 Novel, Ya Books, Books To Read, Music Books, Love Book, Book 1, Galera Record, Cw Series, Fantasy Books

The 100 Video - The Flock | Stream Free

Watch The 100 FREE on The CW.

Read "Far from the Madding Crowd" by Thomas Hardy available from Rakuten Kobo. Far from the Madding Crowd is the love story between the good shepherd Gabriel Oak and the proud heiress Bathsheb. Book Club Books, The Book, Good Books, Books To Read, Gabriel Oak, Best Survival Books, Thomas Vinterberg, Dh Lawrence, Books Everyone Should Read

Far from the Madding Crowd (2015) - IMDb

Directed by Thomas Vinterberg. With Carey Mulligan, Matthias Schoenaerts, Michael Sheen, Tom Sturridge. In Victorian England, the independent and headstrong Bathsheba Everdene attracts three very different suitors: Gabriel Oak, a sheep farmer; Frank Troy, a reckless Sergeant; and William Boldwood, a prosperous and mature bachelor.

If I Stay by Gayle Forman (and Where She Went) - if I didn't know their was a sequel I would say this book sucked (lot of Build up no conclusion) but I'm looking forward to reading the book. I Love Books, Good Books, Books To Read, Amazing Books, Up Book, This Book, Book Nerd, If I Stay Book, All The Bright Places

(Grades 9 and up) Mia is in a coma, and she has a choice to make - live or die? This thriller from Gayle Forman is headed to the big screen in August, starring Chloe Grace Moretz in the lead role. Click to read about the author's visit to the set.

Based on the bestselling novel by author John Green, the romantic drama THE FAULT IN OUR STARS tells the story of Hazel Grace Lancaster (Shailene Woodley) and Augustus Waters (Ansel Elgort), who fall Ansel Elgort, Shailene Woodley, Sick Love, Film Movie, Josh Boone, Kino News, Augustus Waters, Kino Film, Tfios

fishingboatproceeds

The poster for The Fault in Our Stars movie has just been released and you can BUY the physical poster as a perk from the Project for Awesome Indiegogo. I’ll be signing 200 of the posters, too. Thanks...

Pinterest