There are tons of notable things that people can see in the Heisey Museum. Aside from the stunning Victorian architecture, items like a functioning Edison Victrola phonograph, signed documents by historical figures, weapons from the Civil War, and a nightstand that used to be John Quincy Adams’.
The Heisey Museum, also known as the Heisey House, was built in 1831-1833. It is a part of a brick Federal farmhouse. After sometime, it has also become a tavern and inn that took Lock Haven’s founder, Jeremiah Church, as a boarder.
Visit Our Properties
Farrandsville Furnace was completed in 1837 and was the first and largerest coke-fired hot-blast iron furnace in North America, reaching the height of 54 feet. This is an excellent example of dry masonry construction. This is also another property owned by the Heisey Museum.