So true!

'Reading is your friend when other people forget to be.It will stay with you until the very end. After Lord Voldemort is dead. Narnia is gone. And Alice is awake.

Historical books - recommended reading list: fiction and nonfiction.

Historical books - recommended reading list

Fishpond Australia, Life Below Stairs: True Lives of Edwardian Servants by Alison Maloney. Buy Books online: Life Below Stairs: True Lives of Edwardian Servants, ISBN Alison Maloney

Downton Abbey -great lines: 'No puedes ser tan contradictoria, abuela' ' Soy una mujer, Mary, puedo ser tan contradictoria como me apetezca ser'

Lady Mary Crawley: "You cannot be so contrary." Violet Crawley, Dowager Countess of Grantham: "I'm a woman, Mary. I can be as contrary as I choose.

So true.

Typography Print Judge People by the Books they Read in 4 x 6 inches

true story

I finished reading this book this weekend. It was the first book I read on my new Kindle. Jeannette Walls is the author of Half Broke Horses, and she also wrote The Glass Castle. I read The Glass Castle several.

I love Valerie Frankel! This is a fantastic book! I highly recommend reading her and start with this book!

Books to share with your girlfriends

East Rockaway Public Library: Read This! Adults Four of a Kind by Valerie Frankel Four women on a school committee start playing poker to ease the awkwardness between them, and end up sharing secrets and truths.

Rutherford Park by Elizabeth Cooke | Community Post: 14 Books To Read If You…

For the Cavendish family, Rutherford Park is much more than a place to call home. It is a way of life marked by rigid rules and lavish rewards. (Downton Abbey readalikes: Rutherford Park by Elizabeth Cooke)

How the Scots Invented the Modern World: The True Story of How Western Europe's Poorest Nation Created Our World & Everything in It by Arthur Herman

How the Scots Invented the Modern Option for Febuary? How the Scots invented the Modern World: The True Story of How Western Europe's Poorest Nation Created Our World & Everything in It

Bubblegum Betty is the true story of young Mennonite girl growing up during the Great Depression. Hear about her childhood adventures like cutting off just one of her braids, eating soap and walking in her sleep. Growing up with a large family and a special needs brother kept her life interesting.

Bubblegum Betty is the true story of young Mennonite girl growing up during the Great Depression.

10% Happier: How I Tamed the Voice in My Head, Reduced Stress Without Losing My Edge, and Found Self-Help That Actually Works--A True Story

Nightline anchor Dan Harris embarks on an unexpected, hilarious, and deeply skeptical odyssey through the strange worlds of spirituality and self-help, and discovers a way to get happier that is truly achievable.After having a nationally televised.

Below Stairs: The Classic Kitchen Maid's Memoir That Inspired "Upstairs, Downstairs" and "Downton Abbey" by Margaret PowellMargaret Powell’s classic memoir of her time in service, Below Stairs, is the remarkable true story of an indomitable woman who, though she served in the great houses of England, never stopped aiming high. (Bilbary Town Library: Good for Readers, Good for Libraries)

The classic kitchen maid's memoir that inspired the series "Upstairs, Downstairs" and "Downton Abbey" is back--the remarkable true story of an indomitable woman who, though her position was lowly, never stopped aiming high.

Thousands of women took jobs in Oak Ridge, Tenn., during World War II, not knowing that the government project where they worked was enriching uranium for the first atomic bomb.

In “The Girls of Atomic City,” Denise Kiernan collects the stories of women aiding the Manhattan Project.

Pinterest
Search