Sheri Cobb South

Sheri Cobb South

Sheri Cobb South
More ideas from Sheri Cobb

Regency romance and Regency-set historical mystery by award-winning author Sheri Cobb South. Sheri writes witty and elegant novels in the tradition of Georgette Heyer and Jane Austen.

Venice, Gondola ride.

Venice, Gondola ride.

St. Mark's Basilica Venice, Italy August 2015

St. Mark's Basilica Venice, Italy August 2015

Venice, Italy, as seen from our ship. The Doge's Palace is on the right (if it looks vaguely familiar, it's because the Italy Pavilion in Epcot's World Showcase is modeled after it!), with St. Mark's Campanile (bell tower) on the left. The domes of St. Mark's Basilica can be seen in the background, and if you look closely, you can see the Column of the Lion and the Column of San Teodoro in the center foreground.

Venice, Italy, as seen from our ship. The Doge's Palace is on the right (if it looks vaguely familiar, it's because the Italy Pavilion in Epcot's World Showcase is modeled after it!), with St. Mark's Campanile (bell tower) on the left. The domes of St. Mark's Basilica can be seen in the background, and if you look closely, you can see the Column of the Lion and the Column of San Teodoro in the center foreground.

Grand Bazaar, Istanbul, Turkey. The VERY aggressive salesmen were fairly terrifying!

The VERY aggressive salesmen were fairly terrifying!

Blue Mosque Istanbul, Turkey August 2015

Blue Mosque Istanbul, Turkey August 2015

Hagia Sophia Istanbul, Turkey August 2015

Hagia Sophia Istanbul, Turkey August 2015

Topkapi Palace Gate  Istanbul, Turkey  August 2015

Topkapi Palace Gate Istanbul, Turkey August 2015

Little Venice of Mykonos, Greece August 2015

Little Venice of Mykonos, Greece August 2015

Windmills of Mykonos, Greece August 2015

Windmills of Mykonos, Greece August 2015

The Erechtheum Athens, Greece August 2015

The Erechtheum Athens, Greece August 2015

The Parthenon Athens, Greece August 2015

The Parthenon Athens, Greece August 2015

Celsus Library, Ephesus, Turkey. (My overdue fines were through the roof!) August 2015

(My overdue fines were through the roof!

Theater where the apostle Paul preached. Ephesus, Turkey August 2015

Theater where the apostle Paul preached.