Discover and save creative ideas

    DENbrarian February 2014: Shadow

    DENbrarian February 2014: Shadow

    • 9 Pins

    Michael Morpurgo talks about Shadow

    Michael Morpurgo complete Collection Set 33 Books, ( King of the cloud forests, the wreck of the Zanzibar, War House, Escap from Shangri-La, Long Way Home, Kensuke's Kingdom, Mr Nobody's Eyes, Why the Whales came, Friend or Foe, Twist of Gold, Farm Boy, Waiting for Anya, The Dancing Bear, My Friend Walter, The White Horse of Zennor, The Ghost of Grania O'Malley, Little Foxes, Little Manfred, Billy the Kid, Shadow, Running Wild, Alone on Wide Wide Sea, An Elephant in the Garden, The War of Jen...

    Michael Morpurgo biography

    The quote says it all.

    Michael Morpurgo

    Michael Morpurgo - Shadow

    Short and simple language. WW1, story of heartache and sacrifice. YA that wrestles with some of the harder situations in life: loving someone else's girl, death, & guilt