Pinterest • The world’s catalog of ideas

10 Books to Read if You Couldn't Put 'The Martian' Down

Best Summer Reads 2016: Fantasy & Science Fiction

Best Summer Reads 2016: Fantasy & Science Fiction. With summer quickly approaching, it’s time to find some good summer reads to bring with you on vacation. If you’re a fan of fantasy and science fiction, you might want your vacation to include a little magic or paranormal activity.

(Posted from precisiontype.com) Ray Bradbury – The Martian Chronicles … Sci-Fi Scribes on Ray Bradbury: ‘Storyteller, Showman and Alchemist’ (Jun 6th 2012, 22:59) …item 2.. Ray Bradbury dies at 91 (June 06, 2012) … Image by marsmet521 With books like Fahrenheit 451 and The Martian... Read more on http://www.precisiontype.com/calibration-doing-your-own-thing/

The Martian: A Novel by Andy Weir: I finished this book in less than 24 hours. A friend recommended it to me, saying that never in her life did intense geometry and space talk seem so suspenseful and interesting. She was right. This book is a gripping sci-fi read, but you don't have to be a sci-fi buff to like it. Main character is a bit of a science bro, and there are a few 'did you have to go there' gender moments. Strong recommend, though.

220
17
3

Celebrity Deaths: 2012 Famous Deaths List

Ray Bradbury, one of the most prolific and beloved writers in science fiction, died at the age of 91 peacefully in his home. Bradbury is one of the foremost writers in the sci-fi genre, with numerous short stories and books like "Something Wicked This Way Comes","Fahrenheit 451" and "The Martian Chronicles".

New month, new book list: Here are the bestselling books to check out.

New month, new book list: Here are the bestselling books to check out.: The Martian, by Andy Weir

Books to Read Before They Hit Theaters

One of my biggest pet peeves is when I watch a movie before I read the book. Most often, the book is a lot better. Sometimes, like the Martian, you get to see two different points of view from the movie versus the book. Either way, if you go to see a movie with me, …

1

if u read or watched the Martian you'll know what this means. LOL. but the book THO. OMG I CRIED SO MUCH IN THE ENDING UGH. SRSLY. U WILL NEED ALL THE EMOTIONAL SUPPORT YOU CAN GET.

687
316
8