Pinterest • The world’s catalog of ideas

The Commonwealth Star (also known as the Federation Star, the Seven Point Star, or the Star of Federation) is a seven-pointed star symbolising the Federation of Australia which came into force on 1 January 1901.

pin 4

What to Do in Melbourne - Highlights of Melbourne, Australia

pin 2.2k
heart 308
speech 9

Australia ~ Our Studies of the Land Down Under

We took two weeks to study the continent of Australia ~ and since I’m already behind in my geography posting, this post will have both weeks of our lesson

pin 221
heart 9
speech 1

Architecture and design: Australian architecture - Part 2

Photos of some of the different types of Australian architectural styles from city apartments to suburban houses to country cottages and rural homesteads...

pin 59
heart 7

Watch Three levels of Government in a popup window. Australia is a big country, and running it is a big job! That's why we have three levels of law-making – sometimes called the three levels of government – that work together to serve Australia. Federal, State and Local Govenmnent

pin 165
heart 8