Pinterest • The world’s catalog of ideas

An existing Jacobean house was entirely rebuilt by Thomas Watson-Wentworth, 1st Marquess of Rockingham (1693–1750), and then reduced to the status of a mere wing by the immense scale of the new great addition made by his son the 2nd Marquess, who was twice Prime Minister, and who established at Wentworth Woodhouse an important Whig powerhouse. In the 19th.c. it was inherited by the Earls Fitzwilliam, who owned it until 1989, having profited greatly from the great quantities of underground…

from The Huffington Post

'In The Morning I Will Be Sober & You Will Still Be Ugly': Churchill Tops Best Insult List

Winston Churchill's scathing put-down of Britain's first female MP has seen the war-time Prime Minister voted king of the witty insults. Churchill frequently butted heads with Conservative Lady As

Aisin-Gioro Puyi Xuantong Emperor Emperor of Manchukuo . 12th Qing Emperor of China Reign 2 December 1908 – 12 February 1912 1 July 1917 – 12 July 1917 Predecessor Guangxu Emperor Regent Zaifeng, Prince Chun Empress Dowager Longyu.


Surviving Tracy

The Last Lion: Winston Spencer Churchill, Volume 3: Defender of the Realm, 1940-1965. A fascinating read about a fascinating and complex leader. Loved it.

Canada's Prime Ministers from 1867 to 1967 The Prime Minister of Canada is an official who serves as the primary Minister of the Crown, chairman of the Cabinet, and thus Head of Government of Canada. Officially, the Prime Minister is appointed by the Governor General of Canada, but by constitutional convention the Prime Minister must have the confidence of the House of Commons.


Famous Freemasons - Sir John Alexander Macdonald, 11 January 1815 – 6 June 1891 First Prime Minister of Canada, 17 October 1878 – 6 June 1891, 1 July 1867 – 5 November 1873 Initiated into “St. John’s Lodge No. 5”, Kingston Ontario in 1844 Honourary Past Grand Senior Warden of the Grand Lodge of Canada in the Province of Ontario


David Cameron is the Prime Minister of the United Kingdom, First Lord of the Treasury, Minister for the Civil Service and Leader of the Conservative Party. He represents Witney as its Member of Parliament.