The Star of David in the oldest surviving complete copy of the Masoretic text, the Leningrad Codex, dated 1008.

pin 4

nash papyrus - A 2,000-year-old fragment containing the Ten Commandments and part of the Shema prayer discovered in Egypt in the late 19th century was recently posted online by The University of Cambridge.

pin 85
heart 6
speech 1

Masoretic Text vs. Original Hebrew ~ From the blog The Orthodox Life "Historical research reveals five significant ways in which the Masoretic Text is different from the original Old Testament"

I used to believe the Masoretic Text was a perfect copy of the original Old Testament. I used to believe that the Masoretic Text was how God divinely preserved the Hebrew Scriptures throughout the...

pin 4

Masoretic text | Theopedia

speech 1 Masoretic Text-- is the authoritative Hebrew and Aramaic text of the Tanakh for Rabbinic Judaism. However, contemporary scholars seeking to understand the history of the Hebrew Bible’s text use a range of other sources.[2] These include Greek and Syriac translations, quotations from rabbinic manuscripts, the Samaritan Pentateuch and others such as the Dead Sea Scrolls. Many of these are older than the Masoretic text and often contradict it

pin 2

BIBLE BEATDOWN: LXX vs MT - Septuagint VS Masoretic text... FIGHT!

Pinterest • The world’s catalog of ideas