OCD support. Why you need it. Where to find it. Learn about OCD support groups. Plus how to support someone with OCD. Detailed OCD support info.

OCD support. Why you need it. Where to find it. Learn about OCD support groups. Plus how to support someone with OCD. Detailed OCD support info.

OCD Support Group. The principal aim of the Group is to provide help,  information, resources, support and encouragement for young people, their families and adults affected by OCD.

OCD Support Group. The principal aim of the Group is to provide help, information, resources, support and encouragement for young people, their families and adults affected by OCD.

Great article about a sub-type of OCD called HOCD or homosexual OCD. (I personally prefer the title "Sexual Orientation OCD".) This person is plagued by obsessive thoughts of being "straight" or "gay"; continually questioning their sexual orientation and giving raise to the fear of not knowing for sure of ever being able to have a healthy, loving relationship with a partner to whom one feels genuinely attracted to.

Great article about a sub-type of OCD called HOCD or homosexual OCD. (I personally prefer the title "Sexual Orientation OCD".) This person is plagued by obsessive thoughts of being "straight" or "gay"; continually questioning their sexual orientation and giving raise to the fear of not knowing for sure of ever being able to have a healthy, loving relationship with a partner to whom one feels genuinely attracted to.

pin 9
heart 1
My war rages on... quote: 'I constantly feel like I'm at war with myself', wisdom
pin 204
heart 60
speech 1
Anxiety and Depression Association of America -   Anxiety disorders shape lives. PTSD, Social Anxiety Disorder, GAD, Panic & Agoraphobia, OCD are all real, serious, and are important to understand.

Anxiety and Depression Association of America - Anxiety disorders shape lives. PTSD, Social Anxiety Disorder, GAD, Panic & Agoraphobia, OCD are all real, serious, and are important to understand.

pin 12
Housekeeping Tip #17 Host an OCD support group... someone is bound to start cleaning.

Housekeeping Tip #17 Host an OCD support group... someone is bound to start cleaning.

pin 89
heart 15
The First Anxiety Social Network - Help Your Self And Others, Keep a Diary, Anxiety Q, Local Anxiety Support Groups, Anxiety Help Blog Join Now 100% Free.

The First Anxiety Social Network - Help Your Self And Others, Keep a Diary, Anxiety Q, Local Anxiety Support Groups, Anxiety Help Blog Join Now 100% Free.

pin 5
heart 2
GUILT & SHAME // excellent resource about the feelings of shame and guilt that may linger and cause emotional walls of empathy and distance and self-loathing

GUILT & SHAME // excellent resource about the feelings of shame and guilt that may linger and cause emotional walls of empathy and distance and self-loathing

pin 1
The Unlikely Hero of Room 13 B by Teresa Toten. Adam is 14 and falling hard for the new girl in his OCD support group, Robyn. He's intensely driven to save her, but how can he, when his own behaviors are so overwhelming? Adam's story of coping with his worsening rituals and trying to navigate normal teenage feelings will endear him to readers. Without being cliche, the author has created an engaging and absorbing novel. For fans of Eleanor & Park. #MCDL #Toten #NewTeenBooks

The Unlikely Hero of Room 13 B by Teresa Toten. Adam is 14 and falling hard for the new girl in his OCD support group, Robyn. He's intensely driven to save her, but how can he, when his own behaviors are so overwhelming? Adam's story of coping with his worsening rituals and trying to navigate normal teenage feelings will endear him to readers. Without being cliche, the author has created an engaging and absorbing novel. For fans of Eleanor & Park. #MCDL #Toten #NewTeenBooks

pin 1
Excellent worksheets to help take captive every thought. Steps to take to better mental health.
pin 5
heart 1
Pinterest • The world’s catalog of ideas
Search