Pinterest • The world’s catalog of images

Seems interesting? Death and the Penguin: A bleak, satirical work with surreal elements and dark humor. Aspiring writer Viktor Zolotaryov leads a down-and-out life in poverty-and-violence-wracked Kiev—he’s out of work and his only friend is a penguin, Misha, that he rescued when the local zoo started getting rid of animals. Even more nerve-wracking: a local mobster has taken a shine to Misha and wants to keep borrowing him for events.

1

Zed Plus (2014) DOWNLAOD FREE ZED PLUS MOVIE http://3gp-mobilemovies.com/bollywood/z3dplu5.php ‪#‎3gpmobilemovies‬ ‪#‎BollywoodMovies‬ A political satire involving a small town in Rajasthan, where the local government is on the verge of collapsing due to factors such as corruption. Ratings: 7.5/10 Director: Chandra Prakash Dwivedi Writers: Chandra Prakash Dwivedi Ramkumar Singh (screen play and dialogue by), 1 more credit » Stars: Adil Hussain, Ekavali Khanna, Kulbhushan Kharbanda |

1
from Etsy

Dorothy Parker Author Miniature Diorama Desk Satire Writer

Dorothy Parker Author Miniature Diorama Desk by UneekDollDesigns

Avant-Garde Jewish German language Poet Mascha Kaléko, made famous at an early age by her witty satirical verses in the tradition of Heine and Tucholsky, she lived out the fate of many of those forced to give up their home and career by the Nazis. b. 1907 Chrzanow, Poland

1
3
from Etsy

Dorothy Parker Author Miniature Diorama Desk Satire Writer

Dorothy Parker Author Miniature Diorama Desk by UneekDollDesigns

1

Image copyright Getty Images Image caption Richard Neville, here with then-girlfriend Louise Ferrier, drew writers, rock stars and even MPs to his defence He was a provocateur, journalist and self-proclaimed "practising futurist" whose satirical magazine landed him in prison in Australia and in the UK, where John Lennon and Yoko Ono marched in prote

from Etsy

Richard Brautigan Author Doll Miniature Historical Dark Satire Writer

Richard Brautigan (1935 – 1984) was an American novelist, poet, and short story writer. His work often uses dark comedy and satire. He most famous for his novel Trout Fishing in America. This historical author doll is created out of wood, wire, clay, and paint. I gave him a costume of denim jeans, plaid shirt with white faux leather vest, cord jacket, and he wears a hat atop his real fiber hair, All facial details are painted by hand, he has wire specs, and a tiny replica of one of his best known novels. Character is a tiny and collectible 4 1/2 inches tall, (11.4 cm). Artist-Debbie Ritter uneekdolldesigns.etsy.com

2

Brentwood Strangler 18min | Short, Comedy, Horror ”It’s a blind date. Keep an open mind”. From John Fitzpatrick, Writer / Director of the acclaimed short thriller Skypemare and Far From Everything Films comes the highly anticipated follow up BRENTWOOD STRANGLER! With a unique Christmas setting, beautifully shot, the film is a satirical and at times brutal, A truly cinematic experience with an incredible cast.

Richard Neville,Australian writer and social commentator, founder of Oz magazine, 15.12.41 - 04.09.74, aged 74

1
1