Pinterest • The world’s catalog of ideas

The UCT OpenContent directory is the web portal for accessing open teaching and learning content from the University of Cape Town.

The day in pictures

Students march through the campus of the University of the Witwatersrand in Johannesburg during a protest against fee hikes. Universities in Cape Town, Johannesburg, Pretoria and other cities have halted lectures during several days of protests against fee increases that many students say will force poor blacks further out of the education system. Marco Longari, AFP/Getty Images

Over the next two weeks, we'll be showing you 12 new ways to wear your twobirds dress! Alongside this, the UK team are running a competition to win your very own ballgown in time for Christmas! To enter, re-pin this to your Pinterest boards and tell us where in the world you’d love to wear your twobirds dress in the pin description. Make sure you use the hashtag #Love2B. Good luck! For the back/front view and the competition terms & conditions click the pic.


King Abdullah University of Science and Technology. Senior Professor of Plant Biotechnology at the University of the Western Cape in Cape Town, South Africa, School of Biological and Chemical Sciences at Deakin University in Australia, and research positions in the Department of Botany at La Trobe University in Melbourne, the Institute of Plant Biology at the University of Zürich in Switzerland, and the Center for Nucleic Acid Research at the University of Rome.

Cecil Rhodes statue to remain at Oxford University after alumni threaten to withdraw millions

A crane prepares to remove the statue of British colonialist Cecil John Rhodes at the Cape Town University in Cape Town, South Africa

The African Institute for Mathematical Sciences (AIMS) is a tertiary education and research institute in Muizenberg, South Africa, established in September 2003. AIMS was formed as a partnership between the following universities: University of Stellenbosch, University of Cambridge, University of Cape Town, University of Oxford, University of Paris-Sud, and University of the Western Cape.