Pinterest • The world’s catalog of images

Lois McMaster Bujold's Miles Vorkosigan series is space opera at its very best, combining intelligent adventures and deeply felt characters.


Cover of Shards of Honor, the first book in the series. Wiki article has the order of publication as well as the order of internal chronological order!


Cordelia's Honor (Vorkosigan Saga Omnibus: Shards of Honor / Barrayar) by Lois McMaster Bujold - all 15 (or more) of this series...

from io9

10 Book Series So Addictive, You Never Want Them to End

Welcome to the deep of winter, the time when the nights are longest and you basically never want to get out of your warm bed. This is the perfect time to get sucked into a long, complicated relationship with a book series. But what book series are worth getting hooked on? We did some digging and soul searching, to find out.


Vorkosigan Saga (Chronological) by Lois McMaster Bujold


This doesn't come out till November '12, but I've already preordered it. I love the Vorkosigan Saga, and I can't wait to read Ivan's story.

Cordelia's Honor by Lois McMaster Bujold - book 1 of the Vorkosigan Saga


The Vorkosigans and the butter bugs


The latest in the Vorkosigan Saga. If you've never read it I totally recommend it. There's some debate as to whether to read it in chronological order, or in the order it was written. I read it in chronological order starting with the Cordelia's Honor omnibus, and that's what I'd recommend.