Pinterest • The world’s catalog of ideas

Winner Announced: Maurice Lacroix Red Bull Cliff Diving World Series Trip - See who it is on - We've been giving away a lot of stuff lately... See all our giveaways and enter to win a Swatch watches family pack at the GIVEAWAYS tab on our homepage


Stark: And the World Series winner will be

Albert Pujols has his eyes on winning the World Series in his first season with the Angels.

from Bleacher Report

October Reprise: Ranking MLB's Last 25 Champions

1995 World Series Champion Atlanta Braves! Of all the great Atlanta Braves teams from the 1990's, the 1995 team might not have been the best, but it was the team that won the World Series. Pitching once again beat great hitting, as the Braves rotation of John Smoltz, Tom Glavine, Greg Maddux, and Steve Avery dominated the powerful Cleveland Indians lineup. This team had a balanced lineup and superior pitching, with three Hall of Famers in one World Series rotation—that doesn't happen very…


2010 San Francisco Giants Team Autographed 2010 World Series Rawlings Official Baseball with 21 Signatures Total, PSA/DNA Authenticated, Proof Photos by Southwestconnection-Memorabilia. $1.90. This is a 2010 San Francisco Giants team autographed Rawlings 2010 World Series official game baseball. The following Giants have signed the ball in blue ballpoint pen: Manager Bruce Bochy, 2-time Cy Young winner Tim Lincecum, 2010 Rookie of the Year Buster Posey, 2010 World Series M...


#1. World Series of Poker $10,000 Main Event. Without a doubt, this is the most prestigious poker tournament in the world. Amateurs and pros turn out in full force to compete with one another for millions of dollars. It doesn't get much better than that. If you're a poker player, playing the WSOP is certainly on your bucket list. Read more:


October 30, 2013 - The Boston Red Sox defeat the St Louis Cardinals in game 6 to win the MLB 2013 World Series. The World Series is the annual championship series of North American-based Major League Baseball (MLB), played since 1903 between the American League (AL) and National League (NL) team champions. 109 Series have been contested, with the AL winning 63 and the NL winning 46. The winner of the World Series championship is determined through a best-of-seven.