Pinterest • The world’s catalog of ideas

Mayflower Genealogy Tips

Are you a descendant of a Mayflower ship passenger? These genealogy resources can help you trace your Mayflower ancestry. Explore the history of the pilgrims of Plymouth Colony and discover the best records to trace your early American roots. Learn how to find your Colonial ancestors using historical obituaries, newspaper articles and books.
35 Pins4.82k Followers

Photo: cover of the book “The Boy Who Fell off the Mayflower.” Source: Candlewick Press. Read more on the GenealogyBank blog: “New Book: ‘The Boy Who Fell off the Mayflower.’” https://blog.genealogybank.com/new-book-the-boy-who-fell-off-the-mayflower.html

2

New Book: ‘The Boy Who Fell off the Mayflower’

blog.genealogybank.com

Source: National Society Sons and Daughters of the Pilgrims (NSSDP). Lineage Book IV. Bloomington, Minnesota: National Society, 1993. page 208. Read more on the GenealogyBank blog: “Genealogy Tip for Researching Pilgrim John Howland’s Family History.” https://blog.genealogybank.com/genealogy-tip-for-researching-pilgrim-john-howlands-family-history.html

22
1

Genealogy Tip for Researching Pilgrim John Howland’s Family History

blog.genealogybank.com

Painting: “Pilgrims Going to Church” by George Henry Boughton, 1867. Source: Wikimedia Commons. Read more on the GenealogyBank blog: “Tough First Winter for Our Mayflower Ancestors” https://blog.genealogybank.com/tough-first-winter-for-our-mayflower-ancestors.html

2

Tough First Winter for Our Mayflower Ancestors

blog.genealogybank.com

Painting: “The Mayflower Compact, 1620,” by Jean Leon Gerome Ferris, 1899. Source: Library of Congress. Read more on the GenealogyBank blog: “Mayflower Hat Maker: Degory Priest” https://blog.genealogybank.com/mayflower-hat-maker-degory-priest.html

1

Mayflower Hat Maker: Degory Priest

blog.genealogybank.com

Painting: “The First Thanksgiving,” by Jean Leon Gerome Ferris, c. 1912-1915. Credit: U.S. Library of Congress, Prints and Photographs Division. Read more on the GenealogyBank blog: “Days of Thanksgiving Celebrated by Our Ancestors” https://blog.genealogybank.com/days-of-thanksgiving-celebrated-by-our-ancestors.html

1

Days of Thanksgiving Celebrated by Our Ancestors

blog.genealogybank.com

Poster from Mayflower400UK.com. Read more on the GenealogyBank blog: “Light a Candle for Thanksgiving” https://blog.genealogybank.com/light-a-candle-for-thanksgiving.html

Light a Candle for Thanksgiving

blog.genealogybank.com

Birthday notice for Margaret (Rogers) Smith, published in the Dallas Morning News newspaper (Dallas, Texas), 23 January 1938. Read more on the GenealogyBank blog: “Mayflower Genealogy: Finding Your Cousins Using Newspapers.” http://blog.genealogybank.com/mayflower-genealogy-finding-your-cousins-using-newspapers.html

9
1

Mayflower Genealogy: Finding Your Cousins Using Newspapers

blog.genealogybank.com

Painting: “Mayflower in Plymouth Harbor” by William Formby Halsall, 1882. Source: Wikipedia. Read more on the GenealogyBank blog: “William Halsall: Artist of ‘Mayflower in Plymouth Harbor’” http://blog.genealogybank.com/william-halsall-artist-of-mayflower-in-plymouth-harbor.html

3

William Halsall: Artist of ‘Mayflower in Plymouth Harbor’

blog.genealogybank.com

How To Research Your Pilgrim Ancestry from Mayflower Ship Passengers: http://blog.genealogybank.com/researching-your-pilgrim-ancestry-from-mayflower-ship-passengersintroduction-mary-harrell-sesniak-is-a-genealogist-author-and-editor-with-a-strong-technology-background-in-this-guest-blog-post.html

10
2

Researching Your Pilgrim Ancestry from Mayflower Ship Passengers

blog.genealogybank.com

Learn How To Trace Your Mayflower Genealogy at GenealogyBank: http://blog.genealogybank.com/tag/mayflower

9
2

Pinned from

constitution.com