Discover and save creative ideas

    2013 Best Audiobook Downloads from Bloomfield Township Public Library

    Download these winners and nominees for best audiobooks and best voices of 2013. Click on any cover to borrow at MetroNet, our download collection. Get audiobooks instantly on your phone or tablet with the OverDrive Media Console app!


    2013 Best Audiobook Downloads from Bloomfield Township Public Library

    • 34 Pins

    The Girl with All the Gifts is a sensational thriller, perfect for fans of Ender's Game. Melanie is a very special girl. Dr. Caldwell calls her "our little genius." Every morning, Melanie waits in her cell to be taken to class. When they come for her, Sergeant keeps his gun pointing at her while two of his people strap her into the wheelchair. She thinks they don't like her. She jokes that she won't bite, but they don't laugh.

    Pinned from
    Uploaded by user

    Melanie is a very special girl. Dr. Caldwell calls her "our little genius." Every morning, Melanie waits in her cell to be taken to class. When they come for her, Sergeant keeps his gun pointing at her while two of his people strap her into the wheelchair. She thinks they don't like her. She jokes that she won't bite, but they don't laugh. The Girl with All the Gifts is a sensational thriller, perfect for fans of Ender's Game.

    Pinned from
    Uploaded by user

    When The Flip Wilson Show debuted in 1970, black faces were still rare on television, black hosts nonexistent. So how did Clerow "Flip" Wilson go from Jersey City grade-school dropout to national celebrity, heralded on the cover of Time as "TV's first black superstar"?

    Pinned from
    Uploaded by user

    nnn

    Pinned from
    Uploaded by user

    Alice Munro was just awarded the 2013 Nobel Prize for Literature. A brilliant new collection of stories from one of the most acclaimed and beloved writers of our time..

    Pinned from
    Uploaded by user

    Named co-winner of AudioFile Magazine's Audiobook of the Year award. A cautionary tale of the consequences of our addiction to social media.

    Pinned from
    Uploaded by user

    The gripping tale about two boys, once as close as brothers, who find themselves on opposite sides of the Holocaust. WMA audiobook.

    Pinned from
    Uploaded by user

    Eerie, arresting, chilling, inventive . . . all are apt descriptions of Karen Russell's collection of engaging short stories.

    Pinned from
    Uploaded by user

    Tom Perrotta’s first true collection, features ten stories—some sharp and funny, some sarcastic and surprising, and a few intense and disturbing. WMA audiobook.

    Pinned from
    Uploaded by user

    In The Golem and the Jinni, a chance meeting between mythical beings takes readers on a dazzling journey through cultures in turn-of-the-century New York.

    Metro Net Online Lending Library - The Golem and the Jinni

    Uploaded by user

    Click this cover for a sample of Citizens of London.

    Pinned from
    Uploaded by user

    In 2003, 85 years after the armistice, it took Richard Rubin months to find just one living American veteran of World War I. But then, he found another. And another. Eventually he managed to find dozens, aged 101 to 113, and interview them. All are gone now.

    Pinned from
    Uploaded by user

    The men catapulted into space in the 20th century were interesting, sort of. The women they left back on earth were fascinating. . . . A lively account of how the wives coped with fame, fear, and loneliness.

    Pinned from
    Uploaded by user

    What's an FBI agent to do after she's caught the world's most wanted--and irresistibly charming--con man? Partner up with him. . . .

    Pinned from
    Uploaded by user

    Chief Inspector Gamache tracks down a missing woman in Quebec. WMA audiobook.

    Pinned from
    Uploaded by user

    A fake medium has uncanny information about a string of murders for Detective Joona Linna in this Swedish bestseller. WMA audiobook.

    Pinned from
    Uploaded by user

    A thrilling novel of supernatural suspense from the son of Stephen King!

    Pinned from
    Uploaded by user

    J.K.Rowling writes an atmospheric mystery under the name Robert Galbraith. Nominated as best mystery audiobook this year.

    Pinned from
    Uploaded by user

    The author experiences America in a road trip from Key West to Deadhorse, Alaska. Great for your own road trip! WMA Audiobook.

    Metro Net Online Lending Library - The Longest Road

    Uploaded by user

    Advice for women from the iconic Sheryl Sandberg, COO of Facebook.

    Pinned from
    Uploaded by user

    Pulitzer Prize winner for nonfiction, 2013 and best nonfiction voice nominee.

    Pinned from
    Uploaded by user

    The pivotal summer of 1776 is described from two sides by historian Joseph J. Ellis. WMA Audiobook.

    Pinned from
    Uploaded by user

    This autobiography of the first female Hispanic Supreme Court judge is read by Rita Moreno. A best biography nominee.

    Pinned from
    Uploaded by user

    Will Patton wins Best Voice of 2013 for The Son by Philipp Meyer.

    Pinned from
    Uploaded by user