2013 Best Audiobook Downloads from Bloomfield Township Public Library
34 Pins
· 7 Followers
Download these winners and nominees for best audiobooks and best voices of 2013. Click on any cover to borrow at MetroNet, our download collection. Get audiobooks instantly on your phone or tablet with the OverDrive Media Console app!
In The Golem and the Jinni, a chance meeting between mythical beings takes readers on a dazzling journey through cultures in turn-of-the-century New York.

The Golem and the Jinni: A Novel (P.) - In The Golem and the Jinni, a chance meeting between mythical beings takes readers on a dazzling journey through cultures in turn-of-the-century New York.

The Girl with All the Gifts is a sensational thriller, perfect for fans of Ender's Game. Melanie is a very special girl. Dr. Caldwell calls her "our little genius."  Every morning, Melanie waits in her cell to be taken to class. When they come for her, Sergeant keeps his gun pointing at her while two of his people strap her into the wheelchair. She thinks they don't like her. She jokes that she won't bite, but they don't laugh.

The Girl with All the Gifts is a sensational thriller, perfect for fans of Ender's Game.

Melanie is a very special girl. Dr. Caldwell calls her "our little genius."  Every morning, Melanie waits in her cell to be taken to class. When they come for her, Sergeant keeps his gun pointing at her while two of his people strap her into the wheelchair. She thinks they don't like her. She jokes that she won't bite, but they don't laugh.  The Girl with All the Gifts is a sensational thriller, perfect for fans of Ender's Game.

The Girl with All the Gifts is a sensational thriller, perfect for fans of Ender's Game.

The author experiences America in a road trip from Key West to Deadhorse, Alaska.  Great for your own road trip!  WMA Audiobook.

The author experiences America in a road trip from Key West to Deadhorse, Alaska. Great for your own road trip!

When The Flip Wilson Show debuted in 1970, black faces were still rare on television, black hosts nonexistent. So how did Clerow "Flip" Wilson go from Jersey City grade-school dropout to national celebrity, heralded on the cover of Time as "TV's first black superstar"?

Flip: The Inside Story of TV's First Superstar: Library Edition

nnn

Carl Sagan's Book 'Cosmos' Together with the TV series Was a life changing experience.

Named co-winner of AudioFile Magazine's Audiobook of the Year award.  A cautionary tale of the consequences of our addiction to social media.

5 - Young adult orientation but raises some interesting questions about privacy in the social media age. Masterfully leads you to conclusions that you can't quite identify why you feel so uncomfortable with.

The gripping tale about two boys, once as close as brothers, who find themselves on opposite sides of the Holocaust.  WMA audiobook.

Once We Were Brothers by Balson. Excellent HF with a twist of crime drama. An elderly man in Chicago accuses another elderly man of being a Nazi. The story moves through time quite deftly.

Tom Perrotta’s first true collection, features ten stories—some sharp and funny, some sarcastic and surprising, and a few intense and disturbing. WMA audiobook.

Tom Perrotta’s first true collection, features ten stories—some sharp and funny, some sarcastic and surprising, and a few intense and disturbing.

Click this cover for a sample of Citizens of London.

Citizens of London: The Americans Who Stood With Britain in Its Darkest, Finest Hour

In 2003, 85 years after the armistice, it took Richard Rubin months to find just one living American veteran of World War I. But then, he found another. And another. Eventually he managed to find dozens, aged 101 to 113, and interview them. All are gone now.

In 85 years after the armistice, it took Richard Rubin months to find just one living American veteran of World War I. Eventually he managed to find dozens, aged 101 to and interview them.

The men catapulted into space in the 20th century were interesting, sort of. The women they left back on earth were fascinating. . . . A lively account of how the wives coped with fame, fear, and loneliness.

As America's Mercury Seven astronauts were launched on death-defying missions, television cameras focused on the brave smiles of their young wives. Overnight, these women were transformed from military spouses into American royalty.

Pinterest
Search