There’s more to see...
Sign up to discover and save different things to try in 2015.

Rachel's Favorite Books

Some of Rachel's favorite books that she loves to recommend to readers.


Rachel's Favorite Books

  • 13 Pins

This book is so unique and entertaining. A great story that is equal parts quirky and heartwarming.

Where'd You Go, Bernadette - Highland Park Public Library

highlandpark.bibliocommons.com

A truly authentic teen love story set in 1980's Nebraska. This book will make you remember what it felt like to fall in love for the first time.

A great book about memory and childhood. Gaiman narrates the audiobook himself and really makes the story come to life...and especially chilling.

This story is so layered and full of complex, emotional characters. A beautiful book that will make an impact on you.

My favorite "cozy" mystery series with the most unforgettable protagonist, 11 year-old Flavia de Luce. The audiobooks are such a treat! I eagerly anticipate every new title in this series.

My first Anna Quindlen book and I was not disappointed! A great, light story about an artist who is re-evaluating her life.

A near-futuristic love story about a young woman who goes to extreme lengths to find the man she loves. The audio version really brings it to life. My favorite book of 2014 so far.

Perhaps my favorite book of 2013. Beautiful writing, amazing characters, fascinating premise. A large book, but one that you will fly through.

A powerful retelling of "The Scarlet Letter" in a near-future America. Fast-paced but still extremely thought provoking.

A great coming-of-age story set against the backdrop of Leningrad during WWII. Appropriate for adults and teens. Also a great read-a-like for "The Book Thief".

The story of two unfulfilled stay-at-home parents who have an affair one summer. Perrotta exposes the dark underbelly of suburbia in his books, which are all worth checking out.

This book has it all: adventure, romance, time travel and men in kilts. Such fun! I consider this the ultimate guilty pleasure book.

This first book in a great literary mystery series. Atkinson brings so much emotional depth to the unsolved crimes that private detective Jackson Brodie investigates.