Pinterest • The world’s catalog of images

This book is so unique and entertaining. A great story that is equal parts quirky and heartwarming.

1

Where'd You Go, Bernadette - Highland Park Public Library

highlandpark.bibliocommons.com

A truly authentic teen love story set in 1980's Nebraska. This book will make you remember what it felt like to fall in love for the first time.

2

Pinned from

highlandpark.bibliocommons.com

A great book about memory and childhood. Gaiman narrates the audiobook himself and really makes the story come to life...and especially chilling.

2

Pinned from

highlandpark.bibliocommons.com

This story is so layered and full of complex, emotional characters. A beautiful book that will make an impact on you.

1

Pinned from

highlandpark.bibliocommons.com

My favorite "cozy" mystery series with the most unforgettable protagonist, 11 year-old Flavia de Luce. The audiobooks are such a treat! I eagerly anticipate every new title in this series.

2

Pinned from

highlandpark.bibliocommons.com

My first Anna Quindlen book and I was not disappointed! A great, light story about an artist who is re-evaluating her life.

1

Pinned from

highlandpark.bibliocommons.com

A near-futuristic love story about a young woman who goes to extreme lengths to find the man she loves. The audio version really brings it to life. My favorite book of 2014 so far.

1

Pinned from

highlandpark.bibliocommons.com

Perhaps my favorite book of 2013. Beautiful writing, amazing characters, fascinating premise. A large book, but one that you will fly through.

1

Pinned from

highlandpark.bibliocommons.com

A powerful retelling of "The Scarlet Letter" in a near-future America. Fast-paced but still extremely thought provoking.

1

Pinned from

highlandpark.bibliocommons.com

A great coming-of-age story set against the backdrop of Leningrad during WWII. Appropriate for adults and teens. Also a great read-a-like for "The Book Thief".

1

Pinned from

highlandpark.bibliocommons.com