Historical fiction books

Discover Pinterest’s 10 best ideas and inspiration for Historical fiction books.
Get inspired and try out new things.

More information

Find this Pin and more on BOOK CLUB by Augusta Oosthuysen.
  Best Historical Fiction Books, Fiction Books To Read, Best Books To Read, Great Books, I Love Books, My Books, Books To Read For Women, Great Novels, The Nightingale Book

Books Like The Nightingale - Book Girls' Guide

July 2020

The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah is an unforgettable historical fiction novel about the experience of two sisters in France during World War II. It blends two different true events together in a way that gave us a new perspective about life in France throughout the early 40s. While an older sister is forced to host ... Read More about Books Like The Nightingale

More information

Find this Pin and more on Books Worth Reading by Laura Pritchard.
  Reading Lists, Book Lists, Reading Nook, Books To Read, My Books, Historical Fiction Books, History Books, Book Authors, Love Book

1913

About 1913 An International Bestseller “An absolute gem of a book.” — The Observer Just before one of its darkest moments came the twentieth century’s most exciting year . . . It was the year Henry Ford first put a conveyer belt in his car factory, and the year Louis Armstrong first picked up a trumpet. It was the year Charlie Chaplin signed his first movie contract, and Coco Chanel and Prada opened their first dress shops. It was the year Proust began his opus, Stravinsky wrote The Rite of…

More information

Find this Pin and more on Books by Angela Gresham.
"The Witchfinder's Sister" A thrilling debut novel, a literary historical thriller based on the devastating witch hunts in England conducted by “Witchfinder General” Matthew Hopkins—for readers of Sarah Waters and Katherine Howe. I Love Books, Great Books, Books To Read, My Books, Amazing Books, Bon Film, Historical Fiction Books, Budget Planer, Reading Material

The Witchfinder's Sister

About The Witchfinder’s Sister “This is a novel for our times. . . . The Witchfinder’s Sister [lays] bare the visceral horror of what a witch hunt truly is.”— The New York Times Book Review (Editors ’ Choice) “Vivid and terrifying.”—Paula Hawkins, author of The Girl on the Train and Into the Water “ Connects nicely with such dystopian classics as 1984 and The Handmaid’s Tale .”— Booklist Essex, England, 1645. With a heavy heart, Alice Hopkins returns to the small town she grew up in…

More information

Find this Pin and more on Books by Jennifer Easterly.
  I Love Books, Great Books, Books To Read, My Books, Book Club Books, Book Lists, Best Historical Fiction Books, Good Fiction Books, So Little Time

The Best Historical Fiction Books for 2021 (Anticipated) - The Bibliofile

September 2020

I’m looking forward to a lot of the 2021 historical fiction releases that will be released soon. There’s a bunch of exciting new titles on the horizon covering a range of time periods. I’m personally most excited about Kate Quinn’s upcoming novel, The Rose Code, and I’m curious about Laura Pucell’s The Shape of Darkness ...

More information

Find this Pin and more on r e a d s by C & S.
Image in coffee♡ collection by hope ☆ on We Heart It Classic Literature, Classic Books, Books To Read, My Books, Historical Fiction Books, Coffee And Books, Book Aesthetic, Pretty Photos, Book Photography

Image in coffee♡ collection by hope ☆ on We Heart It

Shared by мσσηℓιgнт. Find images and videos on We Heart It - the app to get lost in what you love.

C & S
C & S saved to r e a d s
More information

Find this Pin and more on book life by Aislinn Carter.
  Book Club Books, Book Lists, The Book, Books To Read, My Books, Reading Lists, Best Historical Fiction Books, So Little Time, Bestselling Author

The Children's Blizzard: A Novel

The Children's Blizzard: A Novel [Benjamin, Melanie] on Amazon.com. *FREE* shipping on qualifying offers. The Children's Blizzard: A Novel

More information

7 Historical Fiction Hidden Gems That Your Book Club Shouldn't Miss

Find this Pin and more on Books Worth Reading by Peggy Old.
The House Children - A Novel ebook by Heidi Daniele Great Books, New Books, Books To Read, Book Club Books, Book Lists, Book Clubs, Book Nerd, Historical Fiction Books, Historical Romance

The House Children by Heidi Daniele - BookBub

7 Historical Fiction Hidden Gems That Your Book Club Shouldn't Miss

More information

Find this Pin and more on Books to read by WILLIAM Majors.
This was a very complex cover to create and one we're very proud of. I Love Books, Good Books, Books To Read, My Books, Reading Lists, Book Lists, Shel Silverstein Books, Historical Fiction Books, Catfish

Book review of Catfish

Catfish: A Novel by Madelyn Bennett Edwards is an energetic and poignant narrative that explores themes of love, family, and racism, set against the backdrop of a small town in the deep South in the sixties and the seventies, where the activities of the Jim Crow era and the Ku Klux Klan still defied federal laws. It is an impassioned story with deep echoes of Richard Wright and Langston Hughes. Written by an author who was raised by a woman of color, this book is about a love that is…

More information

Find this Pin and more on Turn the page by Stephanie Huffman.
  Book Club Books, Book Lists, Good Books, Books To Read, My Books, Best Historical Fiction Books, Non Fiction Novels, Page Turner, Before Us

The Women of Chateau Lafayette

The Women of Chateau Lafayette [Dray, Stephanie] on Amazon.com. *FREE* shipping on qualifying offers. The Women of Chateau Lafayette

More information

Find this Pin and more on Dat is freakin' cool by Apoorva Vashishtha.
Mom Birthday Gifts The Piano Maker by Kurt Palka. Fictional adventure story w/strong female lead set between France and Canada in from the First World War Good Books, Books To Read, My Books, Teen Books, Reading Lists, Book Lists, Historical Fiction Books, Penguin Random House, What To Read

The Piano Maker

The suspenseful, emotionally resonant, and utterly compelling story of what brings an enigmatic French woman to a small Canadian town in the 1930s, a woman...

Related topics