When autocomplete results are available use up and down arrows to review and enter to select. Touch device users, explore by touch or with swipe gestures.

Blog Stuff - Reviews, Guest Posts, Giveaways, Etc.

Collection by Kristin Thorvaldsen • Last updated 8 hours ago

1.06k 
Pins
 • 
335 
Followers
Kristin Thorvaldsen

Review: The Witness by Terry Lynn Thomas

Publisher: HQ Digital Published: April 23, 2021 Source: Netgalley via Publisher Summary: From the USA Today bestselling author, comes the second explosive thriller about attorney Olivia Sinclair who must solve a cold-case murder to clear an innocent man’s name… HE SAW WHAT YOU DID… Teenager Ebby Engstrom witnesses a murder – and then passes out. The next morning, he wakes in his bed with no memory of how he…

Review: What’s Left Unsaid by Emily Bleeker (print/audio)

Publisher: Lake Union Publishing / Brilliance Audio Published: July 27, 2021 Source: Print: ARC Paperback via Uplit Reads / Audio: ALC via Brilliance Audio Summary: An enthralling novel of secrets, second chances, and confronting the past by the Wall Street Journal bestselling author of When I’m Gone. After a series of devastating losses, Chicago journalist Hannah Williamson has landed in Senatobia, Mississippi, to care for her bedridden grandmother and endure grunt work…

Review: In the Month of the Midnight Sun by Cecilia Ekback

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton Published: June 14, 2016 Source: Personal Copy Summary: An orphaned boy brought up to serve the state as a man. A rich young woman incapable of living by the conventions of society. Neither is prepared for the journey into the heat, mystery, violence and disorienting perpetual daylight of the far North. Stockholm 1856. Magnus is a geologist. When the Minister sends him to survey the…

  Book Club Books, New Books, Books To Read, Best Beach Reads, Writing Programs, Beach Reading, Reading Nook, Book Recommendations, Book Review

Review: We Are the Brennans by Tracey Lange (audio)

Publisher: Celadon Books / Macmillan Audio Published: August 3, 2021 Source: Print: Arc Paperback via Celadon Early Reads Program / Audio: ALC via Macmillan Audio Summary: In the vein of Mary Beth Keane’s Ask Again, Yes and Cynthia D’Aprix Sweeney’s The Nest, Tracey Lange’s We Are the Brennans explores the staying power of shame—and the redemptive power of love—in an Irish Catholic family torn apart by secrets. When twenty-nine-year-old…

Blog Tour & Review: The Other Passenger by Louise Candlish (audio)

Publisher: Atria Books / Simon & Schuster Audio Published: July 20, 2021 Source: Print: ARC Paperback via Atria Books / Print: ALC via Simon & Schuster Audio Summary: The “queen of the sucker-punch twist” (Ruth Ware, number-one New York Times best-selling author) and author of Our House weaves an unputdownable pause-resister about a commuter who becomes a suspect in his friend’s mysterious disappearance. It all happens so quickly. One day you’re living the…

  Got Books, Books To Read, Book Club Books, Historical Fiction Novels, Ordinary Girls, What Book, Latest Books, Audio Books, Book Lists

Review: A Woman of Intelligence by Karin Tanabe (audio)

Publisher: Macmillan Audio / St. Martin’s Press Published: July 20, 2021 Source: Audio: Netgalley via Macmillan Audio / Print: ARC Paperback via St. Martin’s Press Summary: From “a master of historical fiction” (NPR), Karin Tanabe’s A Woman of Intelligence is an exhilarating tale of post-war New York City, and one remarkable woman’s journey from the United Nations, to the cloistered drawing rooms of Manhattan society, to the secretive ranks of the…

Review: False Witness by Karin Slaughter (print/audio)

Publisher: William Morrow / Blackstone Publishing Published: July 20, 2021 Source: Print – ARC Paperback via William Morrow / Audio: ALC via Blackstone Publishing Summary: AN ORDINARY LIFE Leigh Coulton has worked hard to build what looks like a normal life. She has a good job as a defence attorney, a daughter doing well in school, and even her divorce is relatively civilised – her life is just…

  Got Books, Book Club Books, Books To Read, Book Art, Reading Lists, Book Lists, Reading Room, Historical Fiction Books, Book Recommendations

Review: The Personal Librarian by Marie Benedict & Victoria Christopher Murray

Publisher: Berkley Books Published: June 29, 2021 Source: Netgalley Summary: The remarkable, little-known story of Belle da Costa Greene, J. P. Morgan’s personal librarian–who became one of the most powerful women in New York despite the dangerous secret she kept in order to make her dreams come true, from New York Times bestselling author Marie Benedict and acclaimed author Victoria Christopher Murray. In her twenties, Belle da Costa Greene is hired…

  Book Club Books, New Books, Books To Read, Decomposed Body, South Carolina Coast, Kathy Reichs, Temperance Brennan, Truth And Justice, Reading Groups

Review: The Bone Code by Kathy Reichs (audio)

Publisher: Simon and Schuster Audio Published: July 6, 2021 Source: Publisher Summary: Number-one New York Times best-selling author Kathy Reichs returns with her 20th gripping novel featuring forensic anthropologist Temperance Brennan, whose examinations, 15 years apart, of unidentified bodies ignite a terrifying series of events. On the way to hurricane-ravaged Isle of Palms, a barrier island off the South Carolina coast, Tempe receives a call from the Charleston coroner. The storm…

  Book Club Books, New Books, Lori Foster, Jill Shalvis, Spring Books, Lucky In Love, Shocking News, Family Bonding, First Novel

Review: The Summer Sisters by Sara Richardson

Publisher: Forever Published: July 6, 2021 Source: Netgalley via Publisher Summary: Fans of Lori Foster and Maisey Yates won’t be able to put down this heartwarming, multi-generational story about three sisters’ search to reunite their family and the love they find along the way. The Buchanan sisters share everything—including their inherited Juniper Inn. But when their mother won’t let go of a decades-long feud with their Aunt Sassy to…

  Wonder Boys, Fiction Writing, Science Fiction, First Novel, Book Publishing, Book Lists, Reading Online, Bestselling Author, Letting Go

Blog Tour & Review: Kill All Your Darlings by David Bell

Publisher: Berkley Books Published: July 6, 2021 Source: Netgalley via Publisher/GetRedPr Summary: When a student disappears and is presumed dead, her professor passes off her manuscript as his own—only to find out it implicates him in an unsolved murder in this new thriller from the USA Today bestselling author of The Request. After years of struggling to write following the deaths of his wife and son, English professor Connor Nye publishes his…

Review: The Forest of Vanishing Stars (audio)

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio / Gallery Books Published: July 6, 2021 Source: Audio – ALC via Simon & Schuster Audio / Print: Netgalley Summary: The New York Times bestselling author of the The Book of Lost Names returns with an evocative coming-of-age World War II story about a young woman who uses her knowledge of the wilderness to help Jewish refugees escape the Nazis—until a secret from her past threatens everything. After…

Review: Falling by T.J. Newman (audio)

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio / Avid Reader Press Published: July 6, 2021 Source: Audio: ALC via Libro.fm/Simon & Schuster Audio / Print: ARC Paperback via Avid Reader Press Summary: You just boarded a flight to New York. There are one hundred and forty-three other passengers onboard. What you don’t know is that thirty minutes before the flight your pilot’s family was kidnapped. For his family to live, everyone…

Review: Silver Tears by Camilla Lackberg

Publisher: Knopf Publishing Group Published: July 6, 2021 Source: Netgalley via Publisher Summary: A spine-tingling novel of revenge, betrayal, and sisterhood from the internationally celebrated author of The Golden Cage. She’s had to fight for it every step of the way, but Faye finally has the life she believes she deserves: she is rich, the business she built has become a global brand, and she has carefully hidden away her…

Review: A Long Way Down by Randall Silvis (audio)

Publisher: Recorded Books / Poisoned Pen Press Published: June 4, 2019 Source: Audio via Library / Print: Personal copy Summary: Just when you think you’ve reached the bottom… Ryan DeMarco would rather not go home. Not now, maybe not ever. But when his estranged wife attempts suicide, he has no choice but to return to western Pennsylvania, and all the memories that wait for him there. Unfortunately, it’s not…

  Book Club Books, New Books, The Book, Books To Read, Book Lists, Crime Books, Crime Fiction, Best Beach Reads, Elmore Leonard

Blog Tour & Review: Razorblade Tears by S.A. Cosby (audio)

Publisher: Macmillan Audio / Flatiron Books Published: July 6, 2021 Source: Netgalley via Publisher Summary: A Black father. A white father. Two murdered sons. A quest for vengeance. Ike Randolph has been out of jail for fifteen years, with not so much as a speeding ticket in all that time. But a Black man with cops at the door knows to be afraid. The last thing he expects to…