Pinterest
Here’s where to get your short stories published — and most of these outlets pay.

Where to Submit Short Stories: 25 Magazines and Online Publications

How to write a blog disclaimer: What you MUST include in your website disclaimer to stay legal and safe. (Tips from an attorney, yay!)

How to Write a Blog Disclaimer (Stay Legal & Safe, Please!)

Writing Your First Book Review (Free Worksheet + Walkthrough)

Writing Your First Book Review (Worksheet + Walkthrough)

I write book reviews. Do you want to become a book-blogger, too? Here are some simple tips on writing book reviews.

Ultimate Book Review Blogger Guide & Review Program Directory

Opinion Continued: Dede possessed the strength to do this but never the courage so when she finally decided she was going to do what she thought was right I just died for a second and wished I could give her a fat hug.

Struggling to choose between a personal or a business brand? Discover what the pros and cons are of each option and how to choose the right one for you.

Should you be a personal brand or choose a business name?

Struggling to choose between a personal or a business brand? Discover what the pros and cons are of each option and how to choose the right one for you.

Book Review Infographic

College essay tips 2015 movies 10 Tips to Inspire College Essays Experts say one way to overcome writer's block is to reminisce about meaningful experiences.

If you are just starting your small business, then here are top 5 web design tips you might want to have a look.

If you are just starting your small business, then here are top 5 web design tips you might want to have a look.

Book Reviews

5 Ways to Help Increase Reader Engagement in Your Book Reviews

Finding the right book idea can be a challenge. Since the best inspiration comes from within, we put together 43 ways to find your personal best book idea.

43 Ways to Find the Best Book Idea for New Writers

Book Lovers Journal - My Personal Reading Record | GoneReading

The Book Lover's Journal, Journals, Little Black Journals, Peter Pauper Press

Love Scandal? Insecure? Black-ish? You’ll Love These 7 Books, Too!

These books are perfect for fans of Insecure, Chewing Gum, and Atlanta, which illustrate how Black Life is truly diverse—from ordinary to otherworldly.