Pinterest • The world’s catalog of ideas
BuzzFeed Communityfrom BuzzFeed Community

Community Post: 17 Books That Perfectly Capture The Immigrant Experience

The Namesake by Jhumpa Lahiri (2003) | 17 Books That Perfectly Capture The Immigrant Experience

Community Post: 17 Books That Perfectly Capture The Immigrant Experience

buzzfeed.com

Brain Pickingsfrom Brain Pickings

Amanda Palmer on the Art of Asking and What Thoreau Teaches Us about Accepting Love

"Just take the donut!" Amanda Palmer on the Art of Asking and What Thoreau Teaches Us about Accepting Love | Brain Pickings

Pinned from

brainpickings.org

Walmart.comfrom Walmart.com

Springsteen: Album by Album

Springsteen: Album by Album

walmart.com

The Lives They Left Behind: Suitcases from a State Hospital Attic by Darby Penney, Peter Statsny, and photos by Lisa Rinzler. It was a book that took 10yrs to come together and contains the photos & stories of nearly 400 suitcases...and their owners. "...deeply moving testament to the human side of mental illness, and the narrow margin between the sane and the insane." -Oliver Sacks, MD

Pinned from

amazon.com

Everyone needs to read this book. If nothing but to remind us how to be compassionate and that no one person's life is of lesser value than antohers. Fabulous book!

Tattoos on the Heart: The Power of Boundless Compassion

barnesandnoble.com

Short Term 12 This movie is currently streaming on Netflix. Everyone should watch it!

The Art House: Rough Drafts of 2013 Movie Posters

film.com

If you are lucky enough to have lived in Paris as a young man, then wherever you go for the rest of your life, it stays with you, for Paris is a movable feast. –Ernest Hemingway

The Perfect Read for Every Year of Your 20s

policymic.com

Danny Clinch: Still Moving - Danny Clinch: Still Moving: Danny Clinch is one of rock and roll’s most prolific photographers, as well as a three-time Grammy-nominated music video and concert film director. . Hardcover Book 296 pages .

Gilt - Danny Clinch: Still Moving

shopstyle.com

Pandora - Just Kids - Patti Smith - Kitap - ISBN 9780747568766

pandora.com.tr

Music, you now, true music - not just rock n roll - it chooses you. It live in your car, or alone listening to your headphones, you know, with the cast scenic bridges and angelic choirs in your brain. It's a place apart from the vast, benign lap of America. - Lester Bangs

FlickFacts - The Free Movie and TV Database

flickfacts.com

Rachel takes the same commuter train every morning that allows her to daily watch the same couple breakfasting on their deck. She’s even started to feel like she knows them. And then she sees something shocking. It’s only a minute until the train moves on, but it’s enough. Now everything’s changed. Unable to keep it to herself, Rachel offers what she knows to the police, and becomes inextricably entwined in what happens next, as well as in the lives of everyone involved.

The Girl on the Train

goodreads.com

Flavorwirefrom Flavorwire

17 Essays by Female Writers That Everyone Should Read

17 Essays by Female Writers That Everyone Should Read: Joan Didion, Virginia Woolf, Joyce Carol Oates, Annie Dillard, Adrienne Rich, Cheryl Strayed, Gretel Ehrlich, Jamaica Kincaid, Jo Ann Beard, Maxine Hong Kingston, Meghan Daum, Meredith Hall, Natalia Ginzburg, Ruthann Robson, Sandra Steingraber, Sandra Tsing Loh, Zadie Smith.

17 Essays by Female Writers That Everyone Should Read

flavorwire.com

Entertainment Weekly's EW.comfrom Entertainment Weekly's EW.com

Reconstructing Amelia

Reconstructing Amelia by Kimberly McCreight. Gone Girl + Gossip Girl = Reconstructing Amelia.

Reconstructing Amelia Review | Book Reviews and News | EW.com

ew.com

I'LL GIVE YOU THE SUN by Jandy Nelson -- A brilliant, luminous story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell.

I'll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson - Penguin Books USA

penguin.com

Refinery29from Refinery29

16 Books You Need To Read This Fall

16 Books You Need To Read This Fall #refinery29 http://www.refinery29.com/2014/09/74368/best-books-fall-2014-reading-list#slide16 Meghan Daum might just be the new Joan Didion: a whip-smart, incisive, and often hilarious cultural commentator whose personal essays will stand the test of time. Better pay attention. The Unspeakable: And Other Subjects of Discussion by Meghan Daum, $19.26, available at Amazon. (November 18, 2014.)

16 Books You Need To Read This Fall

refinery29.com