Mercy Library Media Center

Mercy Library Media Center

27 followers
·
15 followers
Rochester, NY  ·  Pinboards for the Mercy Library @ Our Lady of Mercy School for Young Women
Mercy Library Media Center
More ideas from Mercy Library
Monkey Wars by Richard Kurti   Sustain the weak. Destroy the strong. A dark fable in the vein of Animal Farm, Watership Down, and The Wave, this action-packed page-turner is told entirely from the monkeys' points of view and shines a light on the politics of power, the rise of tyrants, and the personal dilemmas that must be faced when your life is on the line.

Monkey wars by Richard Kurti ---- When rhesus monkeys are brutally massacred on the streets of Kolkata by a troop of power hungry langur monkeys, a young langur soldier's life is changed forever.

Unlikely Warrior: A Jewish Soldier in Hitler's Army

Unlikely Warrior by Georg Rauch; "A memoir of an old part-Jewish youth who, despite his heritage, is drafted into Hitler's army and sent to serve on the Russian front"--Provided by publisher.

Press play by Eric Devine.  While making a documentary to get himself into film school, Greg accidentally captures footage of brutal and bloody hazing by the lacrosse team, and he must decide whether to release the film or keep the secret.

Press play by Eric Devine. While making a documentary to get himself into film school, Greg accidentally captures footage of brutal and bloody hazing by the lacrosse team, and he must decide whether to release the film or keep the secret.

2. RED QUEEN by Victoria Aveyard | The 15 Most Anticipated YA Books Publishing in February 2015 | Blog | Epic Reads

Graceling meets The Selection in debut novelist Victoria Aveyard's sweeping tale of seventeen-year-old Mare, a common girl whose once-latent magical power draws her into the dangerous intrigue of the king's palace. Will her power save her or condemn her?

The Last Changeling (The Seelie Wars) by Jane Yolen - NEW middle school fiction in the library

"When Prince Aspen and Snail, the midwife's apprentice, realize that they have started the war they meant to prevent, they take on new identities and go on a quest to make things right"--Provided by publisher.

The Accidental Highwayman: Being the Tale of Kit Bristol, His Horse Midnight, a Mysterious Princess, and Sundry Magical Persons Besides -New in the Library Media Center

The Accidental Highwayman: Being the Tale of Kit Bristol, His Horse Midnight, a Mysterious Princess, and Sundry Magical Persons Besides by Ben Tripp