Chettinad Recipes

Chettinad is known for its tasty and best comfort food. Learn and travel through the culinary heritage of Chettinad and South India. ©Chettinad Recipes - food…
more
·
15 Pins
 10y
Collection by
some food that is in a bowl on a table
Chettinad Recipes
Podi Kathrikai Varuval / Stuffed Brinjal Fry
two bowls filled with food next to each other on a black counter top in front of white rice
Chettinad Nandu Rasam / Crab Soup.
Chettinad Nandu Rasam / Crab Soup. - Chettinad Recipes
Ennai Kathirikkai Kuzhambu ( Baby brinjals cooked in oil and tamarind curry) http://chettinadrecipesblog.blogspot.com.au/2013/07/ennai-kathirikkai-kuzhambu-brinjal.html Tamarind Curry, India Recipes, Kulambu Recipe, Yummy Veggies, Eggplant Curry, Stuffing Ingredients
Ennai Kathirikkai Kuzhambu / Brinjal Kulambu
Ennai Kathirikkai Kuzhambu ( Baby brinjals cooked in oil and tamarind curry) http://chettinadrecipesblog.blogspot.com.au/2013/07/ennai-kathirikkai-kuzhambu-brinjal.html
a metal bowl filled with green beans and seasoning on top of a wooden table
Vendakkai masala / Ladies Finger Fry Chettinad Style
Chettinad Vendakkai Masala( Okar stir fry with Indian spices) http://chettinadrecipesblog.blogspot.com.au/2013/07/vendakkai-masala-ladies-finger-fry.html
a close up of a plate of food on a table with a spoon in the background
Kavuni Arisi Chettinad Special Sweet
Kavuni Arisi Chettinad Special Sweet ( Sticky Black Rice Pudding) http://chettinadrecipesblog.blogspot.com.au/2013/07/kavuni-arisi-chettinad-special-sweet.html
some food is sitting on a plate with sauces and a cup in the background
Idli recipe - Malligai poo idly
Chettinad Idli( Soft and Fluffy Rice Cakes) http://chettinadrecipesblog.blogspot.com.au/2013/07/idli-recipe-malligai-poo-idly.html
three flat breads on a plate with some dipping sauce in the bowl next to them
Adai recipe
Chettinad Special Adai( Mixed Dal Pancakes) http://chettinadrecipesblog.blogspot.com.au/2013/07/adai-recipe.html
some food is on a white plate with green garnish and sauce in a brown bowl
Coconut Chutney - Thengai Chutney
Thengai Chutney( White Coconut Chutney for Idli, Dosa, Adai etc) http://chettinadrecipesblog.blogspot.com.au/2013/07/coconut-chutney-thengai-chutney.html
a pan filled with food next to some pita bread
Soya chunks curry - Meal maker kurma
Mealmaker Kurma( Soy Chunks Curry) http://chettinadrecipesblog.blogspot.com.au/2013/07/soya-chunks-curry-meal-maker-kurma.html
a pan filled with carrots and meatballs on top of a table
Carrot Sambar
Carrot Sambar( Carrot and Dal Curry) http://chettinadrecipesblog.blogspot.com.au/2013/07/carrot-sambar.html
a bowl filled with red curry next to a spoon
Vengaya Sambar - Onion Sambar
Vengaya Sambar( Shallots and Dal Curry) http://chettinadrecipesblog.blogspot.com.au/2013/07/vengaya-sambar-onion-sambar.html
two metal bowls filled with food on top of a white tablecloth covered table cloth
Vatha Kuzhambu - Manathakkali Kulambu recipe
Vatha Kuzhambu( Spicy Tamarind Curry) http://chettinadrecipesblog.blogspot.com.au/2013/07/vatha-kuzhambu-manathakkali-kulambu.html
some food is in a bowl on a table
Chettinad Thengai Thuvayal - Coconut Thogayal
Chettinad Thengai Thuvayal( Hot Coconut Chutney) http://chettinadrecipesblog.blogspot.com.au/2013/07/chettinad-thengai-thuvayal-coconut.html
a white plate topped with rice covered in tomatoes and green leaves on top of it
Arisi Upma - Rice Upma
Arisi Upma( Breakfast Rice Pilaf) http://chettinadrecipesblog.blogspot.com.au/2013/07/arisi-upma-rice-upma.html
a white plate topped with food next to a bowl of dipping sauce on top of it
Rava Dosa - Crispy Rava Dosai
Crispy Rava Dosa( Semolina Pancakes). http://chettinadrecipesblog.blogspot.com.au/2013/07/rava-dosa-crispy-rava-dosai.html