Nevins Memorial Library

Nevins Memorial Library

www.nevinslibrary.org
Methuen, MA / The Nevins Memorial Library provides access to information for patrons of all ages through materials, programs, and services.
Nevins Memorial Library
More ideas from Nevins Memorial Library
Fictional graphic novel telling a magical realist story set in the world of the black market for deceased brides in China

"The Undertaking of Lily Chen" by Danica Novgorodoff [graphic novel] - Fictional graphic novel telling a magical realist story set in the world of the black market for deceased brides in China. Call number: Graphic Novel F NOV

Timothy Hunter is like any other 13-year-old boy, aimlessly filling his days with television and skateboarding. But Timothy Hunter is also unlike nearly everyone else on Earth, and he's about to learn the reason why. In a word -- magic.

Timothy Hunter is like any other boy, aimlessly filling his days with television and skateboarding. But Timothy Hunter is also unlike nearly everyone else on Earth, and he's about to learn the reason why. In a word -- magic.

Dogs of War by Sheila Keenan and Nathan Fox - Three fictional stories, told in graphic novel format, about soldiers in World War I, World War II, and the Vietnam War who were aided by combat dogs.

Dogs of War / Sheila Keenan and Nathan Fox "Three fictional stories, told in graphic novel format, about soldiers in World War I, World War II, and the Vietnam War who were aided by combat dogs.

Teen Spirit by Francesca Lia Block - Julie wanted nothing more than to feel connected to her deceased grandmother, but when she actually makes contact with the other side it's not her grandmother that responds, but a spirit that has its own sinister agenda.

Teen spirit / Francesca Lia Block / Critically acclaimed author Francesca Lia Block brings this story about family, loss, and redemption to life with her signature poetic prose.

Tsarina by J. Nelle Patrick - Within the walls of Russia's Winter Palace, Natalya seeks a magical Faberge egg containing the power of the land and the mystics, that promises a life of love for her and Alexei Romanov and the preservation of Romanov Russia.

TSARINA by J. Nelle Patrick -- An epic romance with glittering magical elements. Swirling with beautiful prose, stark Russian contrasts, and lavish visuals perfect for fans of Libba Bray’s A GREAT AND TERRIBLE BEAUTY.

The Glass Casket by McCormick Templeman - After the brutal murder of her cousin, everything changes for sixteen-year-old Rowan, who must not only seek the evil forces responsible before they destroy her family and village, but also set aside her studies when she becomes betrothed to her best friend, Tom.

The Glass Casket by McCormick Templeman. Tragic deaths, loves lost, and superstitious beliefs lead Rowan on a journey not only to save herself, but also her friends and family.

The Winner's Curse by Marie Rutkoski - An aristocratic girl who is a member of a warmongering and enslaving empire purchases a slave, an act that sets in motion a rebellion that might overthrow her world as well as her heart.

The Winner's Curse (Book) : Rutkoski, Marie : An aristocratic girl who is a member of a warmongering and enslaving empire purchases a slave, an act that sets in motion a rebellion that might overthrow her world as well as her heart.

Tremor by Patrick Carman (sequel to Pulse) - In the year 2051, one group of telekinesis masters attempts to use their powers to stop another group of telekinesis masters from destroying the world.

Tremor (Pulse Trilogy by Patrick Carman. Hardcover, 320 pages Expected publication: February 2014 by Katherine Tegen Books

The Fury by Alexander Gordon Smith - To defend themselves, a ragtag group of teens bands together at an abandoned amusement park after one day when, without warning, the entire human race turns against them.

""To defend themselves, a ragtag group of teens bands together at an abandoned amusement park after one day when, without warning, the entire human race turns against them".

Split Second by Kasie West (sequel to Pivot Point): Seventeen-year-old Addie struggles to retrieve her lost memories and makes a startling discovery that challenges everything she's ever known about herself, her family, and her world.

Seventeen-year-old Addie struggles to retrieve her lost memories and makes a startling discovery that challenges everything she's ever known.

Teen Tech Week 2014 Museum of Old Technology

Teen Tech Week 2014 Museum of Old Technology

The Maze Runner (2014) Official Trailer (HD) - YouTube

The Maze Runner Set in a post-apocalyptic world, young Thomas is deposited in a community of boys after his memory is erased, soon learning they're all trapped in a maze that will require him to join forces with fellow "runners" for a shot at escape.