Explore Untold Story, Holy Cross, and more!

Explore related topics

In 1851 Olive Oatman was a thirteen-year old pioneer traveling west toward Zion, with her Mormon family. Within a decade, she was a white Indian with a chin tattoo, caught between cultures. The Blue Tattoo tells the harrowing story of this forgotten heroine of frontier America. Orphaned when her family was brutally killed by Yavapai Indians, Oatman lived as a slave to her captors for a year before being traded to the Mohave, who tattooed her face and raised her as their own.

In 1851 Olive Oatman was a thirteen-year old pioneer traveling west toward Zion, with her Mormon family. Within a decade, she was a white Indian with a chin tattoo, caught between cultures. The Blue Tattoo tells the harrowing story of this forgotten heroine of frontier America. Orphaned when her family was brutally killed by Yavapai Indians, Oatman lived as a slave to her captors for a year before being traded to the Mohave, who tattooed her face and raised her as their own.

The Bielski Brothers: The True Story of Three Men Who Defied the Nazis, Built a Village in the Forest, and Saved 1,200 Jews by Peter Duffy,http://www.amazon.com/dp/0060935537/ref=cm_sw_r_pi_dp_Xv8isb1BTR3K5SH2

The Bielski Brothers: The True Story of Three Men Who Defied the Nazis, Built a Village in the Forest, and Saved 1,200 Jews by Peter Duffy,http://www.amazon.com/dp/0060935537/ref=cm_sw_r_pi_dp_Xv8isb1BTR3K5SH2

Charlaine Harris’ new novel ‘Midnight Crossroad’ — A trilogy coming May 2014. EXCLUSIVE | EW.com~read this one earlier this year-2016

See the cover of Charlaine Harris' new novel 'Midnight Crossroad'

Charlaine Harris’ new novel ‘Midnight Crossroad’ — A trilogy coming May 2014. EXCLUSIVE | EW.com~read this one earlier this year-2016

A glittering mystery that's perfect for fans of Downton Abbey: Intrepid reporter Emma Cross is determined to solve a murder that occurred in the Vanderbilt's opulent summer home. And if she doesn't, her brother may pay the price ($2.99)

A glittering mystery that's perfect for fans of Downton Abbey: Intrepid reporter Emma Cross is determined to solve a murder that occurred in the Vanderbilt's opulent summer home. And if she doesn't, her brother may pay the price ($2.99)

The Conqueror's Son: Duke Robert Curthose, Thwarted King by Dr. Katherine Lack, http://www.amazon.com/dp/B0076M5KQY/ref=cm_sw_r_pi_dp_aaqwsb0TYV2ZW

The Conqueror's Son: Duke Robert Curthose, Thwarted King by Dr. Katherine Lack, http://www.amazon.com/dp/B0076M5KQY/ref=cm_sw_r_pi_dp_aaqwsb0TYV2ZW

Pinterest
Search