Discover and save creative ideas

    The start of the 1951 24 Hours of Le Mans. Peter Walker and Peter Whitehead won the event with a Jaguar C Type. In second came a Talbot Lago T26 and in third an Aston Martin DB2, more than 10 laps behind the first.

    People also love

    Start of the 1953 Le Mans 24 Hours race

    Start of the 1955 24 Hours of Le Mans

    Jaguar D-Type driven by Ivor Bueb at the 1955 Le Mans 24 hour race

    Aston Martin

    Aston Martin DB5

    Aston Martin

    Aston Martin DBR1/2 - 1959 24 Hours of Le Mans winner

    C-Type Jaguar shared by Duncan Hamilton and Tony Rolt at the 1953 24 Hours of Le Mans.

    Aston Martin

    Aston Martin

    D Type Jaguar

    Jaguar D-Type (Le Mans Classic 2014)

    Ford GT40 at the 1966 Le Mans 24 Hours

    1953 Aston Martin DB2-4 Competition spider

    Le Mans

    Caroll Shelby at the wheel of his Aston Martin DBR1 for the 1959 24 Hours of Le Mans. #car #poster 1930 24 Hours of Le Mans

    1972, Le Mans 24 Hours

    Aston Martin 1957

    Aston Martin DBR1