There’s more to see...
Join millions of other people on Pinterest!
Visit Site
  • Barb Pittman

    "A Dangerous Fortune" by Ken Follett - another novel by one of my favorite authors. This one wraps up murder, greed, love, and hatred to make a page-turning mystery. I recommend it!

  • Mary Angely

    Dangerous Fortune. Just finished reading this. He is one of my favorite authors...

  • followbooks

    Brand new book review: http://followbooks.com/a-dangerous-fortune … #followbooks #bookreview #AmazonLikes #Kindle

Related Pins

Great story that weaves in the historic happenings of the Gold Rush, with fantasy and romance. Daughter of Fortune: A Novel (P.S.): Isabel Allende: Amazon.com: Books

A summer house on the NH coast is inhabited by the characters of 4 of Anita Shreve's novels. Each family echoes to the next. This is the first.

Shantaram: A Novel: Gregory David Roberts: 9780312330538: Amazon.com: Books...engrossing story...but could not finish...i should buy the book again and read the ending!!!!

The Silver Star: A Novel by Jeannette Walls The Silver Star, Jeannette Walls has written a heartbreaking and redemptive novel about an intrepid girl who challenges the injustice of the adult world—a triumph of imagination and storytelling.

The Burgess Boys: A Novel by Elizabeth Strout. Catalyzed by a nephew's thoughtless prank, a pair of brothers confront painful psychological issues surrounding the freak accident that killed their father when they were boys, a loss linked to a heartbreaking deception that shaped their personal and professional lives.

Set in 12th century England, a fascinating story of life and the building of a cathedral. Really good read!

The latest novel by J. Courtney Sullivan. An inspiring tale of four very different women linked together by their family summer house in Maine... Great Read! Hard to put down!

Great mystery. But of course, everyone knows that by now. Anyhow, you can't go wrong even if like me you are late to the party with this one.

Marilynne Robinson: Gilead: A Novel, an intimate tale of three generations from the Civil War to the twentieth century about fathers and sons and the spiritual battles that still rage at America's heart. Written in the tradition of Emily Dickinson and Walt Whitman Gilead was the winner of the 2005 Pulitzer Prize for Fiction.

Amazon.com: The Kitchen House: A Novel eBook: Kathleen Grissom: Kindle Store ...I thought this one was a great read!!

Only read nine of these so far. I think The Glass Castle is next, thanks to my wonderful sister-in-law who is the perfect person to recommend a book. I wish I had her in my classroom to cater to the continual requests for good recommendations in the genre of (fill in the blank).

A mysterious portrait ignites an antiquarian bookseller’s search through time and the works of Shakespeare for his lost love Guaranteed to capture the hearts of everyone who truly loves books, The Bookman’s Tale is a former bookseller’s sparkling novel and a delightful exploration of one of literature’s most tantalizing mysteries with echoes of Shadow of the Wind and A.S. Byatt's Possession.