There’s more to see...
Sign up to discover and save different things to try in 2015.
Visit Site
  • Graham Jackson

    Maximilian Schell, "Judgement at Nuremberg"

  • Linda Grammer

    Maximilian Schell in his Oscar winning performance in Judgment at Nuremberg

  • Classic Movie Hub

    Maximillian Schell, 1961 as Judge Hans Rolfe in "Judgment at Nuremberg", won an Academy Award for best actor.

  • Evan Millett

    1961 - Maximilian Schell - JUDGMENT AT NUREMBERG

Related Pins

Maximillian Schell, won an Academy Award for best actor in "Judgment at Nuremberg" as Hans Rolfe, 1961. Is also writer, director and producer.

Ronald Coleman in "A Double Life" (1947) Best Actor Oscar 1947

Sergeant York (1941) One of the best film I have ever seen. I always thought boys - or men - enjoyed fighting (not necessarily war). This gave me a new perspective from this beautiful performance.

Maximilian Schell and Greer Garson*

MAXIMILIAN SCHELL (1961) por "Juicios de Nuremberg".

Actors love to play villains, those not overly concerned with maintaining their self-image anyway. Washington’s fierce turn here as a morally bankrupt, wholly corrupt LA detective is chilling for its ease with which sociopathy is embraced. He embraced it so much it got him a well-deserved Oscar. Another brilliant performance (albeit of an ethically compromised hero) in the Denzel canon (Glory, Malcolm X, Courage Under Fire), but one which is worth a thousand Preacher’s Wives or Great Debaters.

Best Actor 1983 - Ben Kingsley as Mahatma Gandhi in Gandhi (Oscars/Academy Awards)

2/1/14: Austrian Actor Maximillian Schell who won an Academy Award for his role as a German defense attorney in the 1961 film "Judgement at Nuremberg dies at the age of 83

L'honorable Philip Seymour Hoffman s'éteint | Flambant Luxe

Still of Richard Widmark in Judgment at Nuremberg

Clark Gable and Claudette Colbert - "It Happened One Night," 1934

"The 33rd Annual Academy Awards" Burt Lancaster for his powerful performance won for best actor for "Elmer Gantry" 1960 he also won a Golden Globe Award